Home DE EN
Cross References

References to Deuteronomy in Ruth

2 results

Deut. 24:19

When thou cuttest down thine harvest in thy field, and hast forgot a sheaf in the field, thou shalt not go again to fetch it: it shall be for the stranger, for the fatherless, and for the widow: that the LORD thy God may bless thee in all the work of thine hands.

Ruth 2:2-7

2 And Ruth the Moabitess said unto Naomi, Let me now go to the field, and glean ears of corn after him in whose sight I shall find grace. And she said unto her, Go, my daughter. 3 And she went, and came, and gleaned in the field after the reapers: and her hap was to light on a part of the field belonging unto Boaz, who was of the kindred of Elimelech. 4 And, behold, Boaz came from Bethlehem, and said unto the reapers, The LORD be with you. And they answered him, The LORD bless thee. 5 Then said Boaz unto his servant that was set over the reapers, Whose damsel is this? 6 And the servant that was set over the reapers answered and said, It is the Moabitish damsel that came back with Naomi out of the country of Moab: 7 And she said, I pray you, let me glean and gather after the reapers among the sheaves: so she came, and hath continued even from the morning until now, that she tarried a little in the house.

(Relation)

Deut. 25:5-6

5 If brethren dwell together, and one of them die, and have no child, the wife of the dead shall not marry without unto a stranger: her husband's brother shall go in unto her, and take her to him to wife, and perform the duty of an husband's brother unto her. 6 And it shall be, that the firstborn which she beareth shall succeed in the name of his brother which is dead, that his name be not put out of Israel.

Ruth 4:10

Moreover Ruth the Moabitess, the wife of Mahlon, have I purchased to be my wife, to raise up the name of the dead upon his inheritance, that the name of the dead be not cut off from among his brethren, and from the gate of his place: ye are witnesses this day.

(Relation)

Start DE EN
Querverweise

Querverweise auf 5. Mose in Ruth

2 Ergebnisse

5. Mo. 24,19

Wenn du deine Ernte auf deinem Feld hältst und eine Garbe auf dem Feld vergisst, so sollst du nicht umkehren, um sie zu holen: Für den Fremden, für die Waise und für die Witwe soll sie sein, damit der HERR, dein Gott, dich segne in allem Werk deiner Hände.

Rt. 2,2-7

2 Und Ruth, die Moabitin, sprach zu Noomi: Lass mich doch aufs Feld gehen und unter den Ähren lesen hinter dem her, in dessen Augen ich Gnade finden werde. Und sie sprach zu ihr: Geh hin, meine Tochter. 3 Und sie ging hin und kam und las auf dem Feld hinter den Schnittern her. Und sie traf zufällig das Feldstück des Boas, der aus dem Geschlecht Elimelechs war. 4 Und siehe, Boas kam von Bethlehem und sprach zu den Schnittern: Der HERR sei mit euch! Und sie sprachen zu ihm: Der HERR segne dich! 5 Und Boas sprach zu seinem Knecht, der über die Schnitter bestellt war: Wem gehört dieses Mädchen? 6 Und der Knecht, der über die Schnitter bestellt war, antwortete und sprach: Es ist ein moabitisches Mädchen, das mit Noomi aus den Gefilden Moabs zurückgekehrt ist; 7 und sie sprach: Lass mich doch auflesen und unter den Garben sammeln hinter den Schnittern her! Und so ist sie gekommen und dageblieben vom Morgen an bis jetzt; was sie im Haus gesessen hat, ist wenig.

(Bezug)

5. Mo. 25,5-6

5 Wenn Brüder beisammen wohnen, und einer von ihnen stirbt und hat keinen Sohn, so soll die Frau des Verstorbenen nicht auswärts eines fremden Mannes werden; ihr Schwager soll zu ihr eingehen und sie sich zur Frau nehmen und ihr die Schwagerpflicht leisten. 6 Und es soll geschehen: Der Erstgeborene, den sie gebiert, soll nach dem Namen seines verstorbenen Bruders aufstehen, damit dessen Name nicht ausgelöscht werde aus Israel.

Rt. 4,10

und auch Ruth, die Moabitin, die Frau Machlons, habe ich mir zur Frau gekauft, um den Namen des Verstorbenen auf seinem Erbteil zu erwecken, dass nicht der Name des Verstorbenen ausgerottet werde unter seinen Brüdern und aus dem Tor seines Ortes. Ihr seid heute Zeugen!

(Bezug)