Home DE EN
Cross References

Quotations of Isaiah in Acts

5 results

Isa. 6:9-10

9 And he said, Go, and tell this people, Hear ye indeed, but understand not; and see ye indeed, but perceive not. 10 Make the heart of this people fat, and make their ears heavy, and shut their eyes; lest they see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and understand with their heart, and convert, and be healed.

Acts 28:26-27

26 Saying, Go unto this people, and say, Hearing ye shall hear, and shall not understand; and seeing ye shall see, and not perceive: 27 For the heart of this people is waxed gross, and their ears are dull of hearing, and their eyes have they closed; lest they should see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them.

(Quotation)

Isa. 49:6

And he said, It is a light thing that thou shouldest be my servant to raise up the tribes of Jacob, and to restore the preserved of Israel: I will also give thee for a light to the Gentiles, that thou mayest be my salvation unto the end of the earth.

Acts 13:47

For so hath the Lord commanded us, saying, I have set thee to be a light of the Gentiles, that thou shouldest be for salvation unto the ends of the earth.

(Quotation)

Isa. 53:7-8

7 He was oppressed, and he was afflicted, yet he opened not his mouth: he is brought as a lamb to the slaughter, and as a sheep before her shearers is dumb, so he openeth not his mouth. 8 He was taken from prison and from judgment: and who shall declare his generation? for he was cut off out of the land of the living: for the transgression of my people was he stricken.

Acts 8:32-33

32 The place of the scripture which he read was this, He was led as a sheep to the slaughter; and like a lamb dumb before his shearer, so opened he not his mouth: 33 In his humiliation his judgment was taken away: and who shall declare his generation? for his life is taken from the earth.

(Quotation)

Isa. 55:3

Incline your ear, and come unto me: hear, and your soul shall live; and I will make an everlasting covenant with you, even the sure mercies of David.

Acts 13:34

And as concerning that he raised him up from the dead, now no more to return to corruption, he said on this wise, I will give you the sure mercies of David.

(Quotation)

Isa. 66:1-2

1 Thus saith the LORD, The heaven is my throne, and the earth is my footstool: where is the house that ye build unto me? and where is the place of my rest? 2 For all those things hath mine hand made, and all those things have been, saith the LORD: but to this man will I look, even to him that is poor and of a contrite spirit, and trembleth at my word.

Acts 7:49-50

49 Heaven is my throne, and earth is my footstool: what house will ye build me? saith the Lord: or what is the place of my rest? 50 Hath not my hand made all these things?

(Quotation)

Start DE EN
Querverweise

Zitate aus Jesaja in Apostelgeschichte

5 Ergebnisse

Jes. 6,9-10

9 Und er sprach: Geh hin und sprich zu diesem Volk: Hörend hört, und versteht nicht; und sehend seht, und erkennt nicht! 10 Mach das Herz dieses Volkes fett, und mach seine Ohren schwer, und verklebe seine Augen: damit es mit seinen Augen nicht sehe und mit seinen Ohren nicht höre und sein Herz nicht verstehe, und es nicht umkehre und geheilt werde.

Apg. 28,26-27

26 und gesagt: „Geh hin zu diesem Volk und sprich: Hörend werdet ihr hören und nicht verstehen, und sehend werdet ihr sehen und nicht wahrnehmen. 27 Denn das Herz dieses Volkes ist dick geworden, und mit den Ohren haben sie schwer gehört, und ihre Augen haben sie geschlossen, damit sie nicht etwa mit den Augen sehen und mit den Ohren hören und mit dem Herzen verstehen und sich bekehren und ich sie heile.“

(Zitat)

Jes. 49,6

ja, er spricht: Es ist zu gering, dass du mein Knecht seist, um die Stämme Jakobs aufzurichten und die Bewahrten von Israel zurückzubringen; ich habe dich auch zum Licht der Nationen gesetzt, um meine Rettung zu sein bis an das Ende der Erde.

Apg. 13,47

Denn so hat uns der Herr geboten: „Ich habe dich zum Licht der Nationen gesetzt, damit du zum Heil seist bis an das Ende der Erde“.

(Zitat)

Jes. 53,7-8

7 Er wurde misshandelt, aber er beugte sich und tat seinen Mund nicht auf, wie das Lamm, das zur Schlachtung geführt wird, und wie ein Schaf, das stumm ist vor seinen Scherern; und er tat seinen Mund nicht auf. – 8 Er ist weggenommen worden aus der Angst und aus dem Gericht. Und wer wird sein Geschlecht aussprechen? Denn er wurde abgeschnitten aus dem Land der Lebendigen: wegen der Übertretung meines Volkes hat ihn Strafe getroffen.

Apg. 8,32-33

32 Die Stelle der Schrift aber, die er las, war diese: „Er wurde wie ein Schaf zur Schlachtung geführt, und wie ein Lamm stumm ist vor seinem Scherer, so tut er seinen Mund nicht auf. 33 In seiner Erniedrigung wurde sein Gericht weggenommen; wer aber wird sein Geschlecht beschreiben? Denn sein Leben wird von der Erde weggenommen.“

(Zitat)

Jes. 55,3

Neigt euer Ohr und kommt zu mir; hört, und eure Seele wird leben. Und ich will einen ewigen Bund mit euch schließen: die gewissen Gnaden Davids. –

Apg. 13,34

Dass er ihn aber aus den Toten auferweckt hat, um nicht mehr zur Verwesung zurückzukehren, hat er so ausgesprochen: „Ich werde euch die gewissen Gnaden Davids geben“.

(Zitat)

Jes. 66,1-2

1 So spricht der HERR: Der Himmel ist mein Thron, und die Erde der Schemel meiner Füße. Was wäre denn das Haus, das ihr mir bauen könntet, und was wäre der Ort zu meiner Ruhestätte? 2 Hat doch meine Hand dieses alles gemacht, und alles dieses ist geworden, spricht der HERR. Aber auf diesen will ich blicken: auf den Elenden und den, der zerschlagenen Geistes ist und der vor meinem Wort zittert.

Apg. 7,49-50

49 „Der Himmel ist mein Thron und die Erde der Schemel meiner Füße. Was für ein Haus wollt ihr mir bauen, spricht der Herr, oder was ist der Ort meiner Ruhe? 50 Hat nicht meine Hand dies alles gemacht?“

(Zitat)