Home DE EN
Cross References

Quotations of Exodus in Acts

4 results found

Ex. 2:14

And he said, Who made thee a prince and a judge over us? intendest thou to kill me, as thou killedst the Egyptian? And Moses feared, and said, Surely this thing is known.

Acts 7:35

This Moses whom they refused, saying, Who made thee a ruler and a judge? the same did God send to be a ruler and a deliverer by the hand of the angel which appeared to him in the bush.

(Quotation)

Ex. 3:5-10

5 And he said, Draw not nigh hither: put off thy shoes from off thy feet, for the place whereon thou standest is holy ground. 6 Moreover he said, I am the God of thy father, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob. And Moses hid his face; for he was afraid to look upon God. 7 And the LORD said, I have surely seen the affliction of my people which are in Egypt, and have heard their cry by reason of their taskmasters; for I know their sorrows; 8 And I am come down to deliver them out of the hand of the Egyptians, and to bring them up out of that land unto a good land and a large, unto a land flowing with milk and honey; unto the place of the Canaanites, and the Hittites, and the Amorites, and the Perizzites, and the Hivites, and the Jebusites. 9 Now therefore, behold, the cry of the children of Israel is come unto me: and I have also seen the oppression wherewith the Egyptians oppress them. 10 Come now therefore, and I will send thee unto Pharaoh, that thou mayest bring forth my people the children of Israel out of Egypt.

Acts 7:32-34

32 Saying, I am the God of thy fathers, the God of Abraham, and the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob. Then Moses trembled, and durst not behold. 33 Then said the Lord to him, Put off thy shoes from thy feet: for the place where thou standest is holy ground. 34 I have seen, I have seen the affliction of my people which is in Egypt, and I have heard their groaning, and am come down to deliver them. And now come, I will send thee into Egypt.

(Quotation)

Ex. 22:28

Thou shalt not revile the gods, nor curse the ruler of thy people.

Acts 23:5

Then said Paul, I wist not, brethren, that he was the high priest: for it is written, Thou shalt not speak evil of the ruler of thy people.

(Quotation)

Ex. 32:1

And when the people saw that Moses delayed to come down out of the mount, the people gathered themselves together unto Aaron, and said unto him, Up, make us gods, which shall go before us; for as for this Moses, the man that brought us up out of the land of Egypt, we wot not what is become of him.

Acts 7:40

Saying unto Aaron, Make us gods to go before us: for as for this Moses, which brought us out of the land of Egypt, we wot not what is become of him.

(Quotation)

Start DE EN
Querverweise

Zitate aus 2. Mose in Apostelgeschichte

4 Ergebnisse

2. Mo. 2,14

Und er sprach: Wer hat dich zum Obersten und Richter über uns gesetzt? Gedenkst du mich zu töten, wie du den Ägypter getötet hast? Da fürchtete sich Mose und sprach: Bestimmt ist die Sache kund geworden!

Apg. 7,35

Diesen Mose, den sie verleugneten, indem sie sagten: „Wer hat dich zum Obersten und Richter gesetzt?“ diesen hat Gott zum Obersten und Retter gesandt mit der Hand des Engels, der ihm in dem Dornbusch erschien.

(Zitat)

2. Mo. 3,5-10

5 Und er sprach: Nahe nicht hierher! Zieh deine Schuhe aus von deinen Füßen, denn der Ort, auf dem du stehst, ist heiliges Land. 6 Und er sprach: Ich bin der Gott deines Vaters, der Gott Abrahams, der Gott Isaaks und der Gott Jakobs. Da verbarg Mose sein Angesicht, denn er fürchtete sich, Gott anzuschauen. 7 Und der HERR sprach: Gesehen habe ich das Elend meines Volkes, das in Ägypten ist, und sein Geschrei wegen seiner Treiber habe ich gehört; denn ich kenne seine Schmerzen. 8 Und ich bin herabgekommen, um es aus der Hand der Ägypter zu erretten und es aus diesem Land hinaufzuführen in ein gutes und geräumiges Land, in ein Land, das von Milch und Honig fließt, an den Ort der Kanaaniter und der Hethiter und der Amoriter und der Perisiter und der Hewiter und der Jebusiter. 9 Und nun siehe, das Geschrei der Kinder Israel ist vor mich gekommen; und ich habe auch den Druck gesehen, womit die Ägypter sie drücken. 10 Und nun geh hin, denn ich will dich zu dem Pharao senden, dass du mein Volk, die Kinder Israel, aus Ägypten herausführst.

Apg. 7,32-34

32 „Ich bin der Gott deiner Väter, der Gott Abrahams und Isaaks und Jakobs“. Mose aber erzitterte und wagte nicht es zu betrachten. 33 Der Herr aber sprach zu ihm: „Löse die Sandale von deinen Füßen, denn der Ort, auf dem du stehst, ist heiliges Land. 34 Gesehen habe ich die Misshandlung meines Volkes, das in Ägypten ist, und ihr Seufzen habe ich gehört, und ich bin herabgekommen, sie herauszureißen. Und nun komm, ich will dich nach Ägypten senden.“

(Zitat)

2. Mo. 22,27

Die Richter sollst du nicht lästern, und einem Fürsten deines Volkes sollst du nicht fluchen.

Apg. 23,5

Und Paulus sprach: Ich wusste nicht, Brüder, dass es der Hohepriester ist; denn es steht geschrieben: „Von dem Obersten deines Volkes sollst du nicht übel reden“.

(Zitat)

2. Mo. 32,1

Und als das Volk sah, dass Mose verzog, von dem Berg herabzukommen, da versammelte sich das Volk zu Aaron, und sie sprachen zu ihm: Auf, mache uns einen Gott, der vor uns hergehe! Denn dieser Mose, der Mann, der uns aus dem Land Ägypten heraufgeführt hat, – wir wissen nicht, was ihm geschehen ist.

Apg. 7,40

indem sie zu Aaron sagten: „Mache uns Götter, die vor uns herziehen sollen; denn dieser Mose, der uns aus dem Land Ägypten geführt hat – wir wissen nicht, was ihm geschehen ist“.

(Zitat)