Home DE EN
Cross References

References to 1. Samuel in 1. Chronicles

14 results

1. Sam. 9:1

Now there was a man of Benjamin, whose name was Kish, the son of Abiel, the son of Zeror, the son of Bechorath, the son of Aphiah, a Benjamite, a mighty man of power.

1. Chr. 8:33

And Ner begat Kish, and Kish begat Saul, and Saul begat Jonathan, and Malchishua, and Abinadab, and Eshbaal.

(Relation)

1. Sam. 9:1

Now there was a man of Benjamin, whose name was Kish, the son of Abiel, the son of Zeror, the son of Bechorath, the son of Aphiah, a Benjamite, a mighty man of power.

1. Chr. 9:39

And Ner begat Kish; and Kish begat Saul; and Saul begat Jonathan, and Malchishua, and Abinadab, and Eshbaal.

(Relation)

1. Sam. 10:8

And thou shalt go down before me to Gilgal; and, behold, I will come down unto thee, to offer burnt offerings, and to sacrifice sacrifices of peace offerings: seven days shalt thou tarry, till I come to thee, and shew thee what thou shalt do.

1. Chr. 10:13-14

13 So Saul died for his transgression which he committed against the LORD, even against the word of the LORD, which he kept not, and also for asking counsel of one that had a familiar spirit, to enquire of it; 14 And enquired not of the LORD: therefore he slew him, and turned the kingdom unto David the son of Jesse.

(Relation)

1. Sam. 13:8-14

8 And he tarried seven days, according to the set time that Samuel had appointed: but Samuel came not to Gilgal; and the people were scattered from him. 9 And Saul said, Bring hither a burnt offering to me, and peace offerings. And he offered the burnt offering. 10 And it came to pass, that as soon as he had made an end of offering the burnt offering, behold, Samuel came; and Saul went out to meet him, that he might salute him. 11 And Samuel said, What hast thou done? And Saul said, Because I saw that the people were scattered from me, and that thou camest not within the days appointed, and that the Philistines gathered themselves together at Michmash; 12 Therefore said I, The Philistines will come down now upon me to Gilgal, and I have not made supplication unto the LORD: I forced myself therefore, and offered a burnt offering. 13 And Samuel said to Saul, Thou hast done foolishly: thou hast not kept the commandment of the LORD thy God, which he commanded thee: for now would the LORD have established thy kingdom upon Israel for ever. 14 But now thy kingdom shall not continue: the LORD hath sought him a man after his own heart, and the LORD hath commanded him to be captain over his people, because thou hast not kept that which the LORD commanded thee.

1. Chr. 10:13-14

13 So Saul died for his transgression which he committed against the LORD, even against the word of the LORD, which he kept not, and also for asking counsel of one that had a familiar spirit, to enquire of it; 14 And enquired not of the LORD: therefore he slew him, and turned the kingdom unto David the son of Jesse.

(Relation)

1. Sam. 13:14

But now thy kingdom shall not continue: the LORD hath sought him a man after his own heart, and the LORD hath commanded him to be captain over his people, because thou hast not kept that which the LORD commanded thee.

1. Chr. 11:2

And moreover in time past, even when Saul was king, thou wast he that leddest out and broughtest in Israel: and the LORD thy God said unto thee, Thou shalt feed my people Israel, and thou shalt be ruler over my people Israel.

(Relation)

1. Sam. 13:16

And Saul, and Jonathan his son, and the people that were present with them, abode in Gibeah of Benjamin: but the Philistines encamped in Michmash.

1. Chr. 8:33

And Ner begat Kish, and Kish begat Saul, and Saul begat Jonathan, and Malchishua, and Abinadab, and Eshbaal.

(Relation)

1. Sam. 13:16

And Saul, and Jonathan his son, and the people that were present with them, abode in Gibeah of Benjamin: but the Philistines encamped in Michmash.

1. Chr. 9:39

And Ner begat Kish; and Kish begat Saul; and Saul begat Jonathan, and Malchishua, and Abinadab, and Eshbaal.

(Relation)

1. Sam. 14:49

Now the sons of Saul were Jonathan, and Ishui, and Melchishua: and the names of his two daughters were these; the name of the firstborn Merab, and the name of the younger Michal:

1. Chr. 8:33

And Ner begat Kish, and Kish begat Saul, and Saul begat Jonathan, and Malchishua, and Abinadab, and Eshbaal.

(Relation)

1. Sam. 14:49

Now the sons of Saul were Jonathan, and Ishui, and Melchishua: and the names of his two daughters were these; the name of the firstborn Merab, and the name of the younger Michal:

1. Chr. 9:39

And Ner begat Kish; and Kish begat Saul; and Saul begat Jonathan, and Malchishua, and Abinadab, and Eshbaal.

(Relation)

1. Sam. 16:11-13

11 And Samuel said unto Jesse, Are here all thy children? And he said, There remaineth yet the youngest, and, behold, he keepeth the sheep. And Samuel said unto Jesse, Send and fetch him: for we will not sit down till he come hither. 12 And he sent, and brought him in. Now he was ruddy, and withal of a beautiful countenance, and goodly to look to. And the LORD said, Arise, anoint him: for this is he. 13 Then Samuel took the horn of oil, and anointed him in the midst of his brethren: and the Spirit of the LORD came upon David from that day forward. So Samuel rose up, and went to Ramah.

1. Chr. 17:7

Now therefore thus shalt thou say unto my servant David, Thus saith the LORD of hosts, I took thee from the sheepcote, even from following the sheep, that thou shouldest be ruler over my people Israel:

(Relation)

1. Sam. 27:1-7

1 And David said in his heart, I shall now perish one day by the hand of Saul: there is nothing better for me than that I should speedily escape into the land of the Philistines; and Saul shall despair of me, to seek me any more in any coast of Israel: so shall I escape out of his hand. 2 And David arose, and he passed over with the six hundred men that were with him unto Achish, the son of Maoch, king of Gath. 3 And David dwelt with Achish at Gath, he and his men, every man with his household, even David with his two wives, Ahinoam the Jezreelitess, and Abigail the Carmelitess, Nabal's wife. 4 And it was told Saul that David was fled to Gath: and he sought no more again for him. 5 And David said unto Achish, If I have now found grace in thine eyes, let them give me a place in some town in the country, that I may dwell there: for why should thy servant dwell in the royal city with thee? 6 Then Achish gave him Ziklag that day: wherefore Ziklag pertaineth unto the kings of Judah unto this day. 7 And the time that David dwelt in the country of the Philistines was a full year and four months.

1. Chr. 12:1

Now these are they that came to David to Ziklag, while he yet kept himself close because of Saul the son of Kish: and they were among the mighty men, helpers of the war.

(Relation)

1. Sam. 28:6-18

6 And when Saul enquired of the LORD, the LORD answered him not, neither by dreams, nor by Urim, nor by prophets. 7 Then said Saul unto his servants, Seek me a woman that hath a familiar spirit, that I may go to her, and enquire of her. And his servants said to him, Behold, there is a woman that hath a familiar spirit at Endor. 8 And Saul disguised himself, and put on other raiment, and he went, and two men with him, and they came to the woman by night: and he said, I pray thee, divine unto me by the familiar spirit, and bring me him up, whom I shall name unto thee. 9 And the woman said unto him, Behold, thou knowest what Saul hath done, how he hath cut off those that have familiar spirits, and the wizards, out of the land: wherefore then layest thou a snare for my life, to cause me to die? 10 And Saul sware to her by the LORD, saying, As the LORD liveth, there shall no punishment happen to thee for this thing. 11 Then said the woman, Whom shall I bring up unto thee? And he said, Bring me up Samuel. 12 And when the woman saw Samuel, she cried with a loud voice: and the woman spake to Saul, saying, Why hast thou deceived me? for thou art Saul. 13 And the king said unto her, Be not afraid: for what sawest thou? And the woman said unto Saul, I saw gods ascending out of the earth. 14 And he said unto her, What form is he of? And she said, An old man cometh up; and he is covered with a mantle. And Saul perceived that it was Samuel, and he stooped with his face to the ground, and bowed himself. 15 And Samuel said to Saul, Why hast thou disquieted me, to bring me up? And Saul answered, I am sore distressed; for the Philistines make war against me, and God is departed from me, and answereth me no more, neither by prophets, nor by dreams: therefore I have called thee, that thou mayest make known unto me what I shall do. 16 Then said Samuel, Wherefore then dost thou ask of me, seeing the LORD is departed from thee, and is become thine enemy? 17 And the LORD hath done to him, as he spake by me: for the LORD hath rent the kingdom out of thine hand, and given it to thy neighbour, even to David: 18 Because thou obeyedst not the voice of the LORD, nor executedst his fierce wrath upon Amalek, therefore hath the LORD done this thing unto thee this day.

1. Chr. 10:13-14

13 So Saul died for his transgression which he committed against the LORD, even against the word of the LORD, which he kept not, and also for asking counsel of one that had a familiar spirit, to enquire of it; 14 And enquired not of the LORD: therefore he slew him, and turned the kingdom unto David the son of Jesse.

(Relation)

1. Sam. 30:1-10

1 And it came to pass, when David and his men were come to Ziklag on the third day, that the Amalekites had invaded the south, and Ziklag, and smitten Ziklag, and burned it with fire; 2 And had taken the women captives, that were therein: they slew not any, either great or small, but carried them away, and went on their way. 3 So David and his men came to the city, and, behold, it was burned with fire; and their wives, and their sons, and their daughters, were taken captives. 4 Then David and the people that were with him lifted up their voice and wept, until they had no more power to weep. 5 And David's two wives were taken captives, Ahinoam the Jezreelitess, and Abigail the wife of Nabal the Carmelite. 6 And David was greatly distressed; for the people spake of stoning him, because the soul of all the people was grieved, every man for his sons and for his daughters: but David encouraged himself in the LORD his God. 7 And David said to Abiathar the priest, Ahimelech's son, I pray thee, bring me hither the ephod. And Abiathar brought thither the ephod to David. 8 And David enquired at the LORD, saying, Shall I pursue after this troop? shall I overtake them? And he answered him, Pursue: for thou shalt surely overtake them, and without fail recover all. 9 So David went, he and the six hundred men that were with him, and came to the brook Besor, where those that were left behind stayed. 10 But David pursued, he and four hundred men: for two hundred abode behind, which were so faint that they could not go over the brook Besor.

1. Chr. 12:21

And they helped David against the band of the rovers: for they were all mighty men of valour, and were captains in the host.

(Relation)

1. Sam. 31:1-13

1 Now the Philistines fought against Israel: and the men of Israel fled from before the Philistines, and fell down slain in mount Gilboa. 2 And the Philistines followed hard upon Saul and upon his sons; and the Philistines slew Jonathan, and Abinadab, and Malchishua, Saul's sons. 3 And the battle went sore against Saul, and the archers hit him; and he was sore wounded of the archers. 4 Then said Saul unto his armourbearer, Draw thy sword, and thrust me through therewith; lest these uncircumcised come and thrust me through, and abuse me. But his armourbearer would not; for he was sore afraid. Therefore Saul took a sword, and fell upon it. 5 And when his armourbearer saw that Saul was dead, he fell likewise upon his sword, and died with him. 6 So Saul died, and his three sons, and his armourbearer, and all his men, that same day together. 7 And when the men of Israel that were on the other side of the valley, and they that were on the other side Jordan, saw that the men of Israel fled, and that Saul and his sons were dead, they forsook the cities, and fled; and the Philistines came and dwelt in them. 8 And it came to pass on the morrow, when the Philistines came to strip the slain, that they found Saul and his three sons fallen in mount Gilboa. 9 And they cut off his head, and stripped off his armour, and sent into the land of the Philistines round about, to publish it in the house of their idols, and among the people. 10 And they put his armour in the house of Ashtaroth: and they fastened his body to the wall of Bethshan. 11 And when the inhabitants of Jabeshgilead heard of that which the Philistines had done to Saul; 12 All the valiant men arose, and went all night, and took the body of Saul and the bodies of his sons from the wall of Bethshan, and came to Jabesh, and burnt them there. 13 And they took their bones, and buried them under a tree at Jabesh, and fasted seven days.

1. Chr. 10:1-12

1 Now the Philistines fought against Israel; and the men of Israel fled from before the Philistines, and fell down slain in mount Gilboa. 2 And the Philistines followed hard after Saul, and after his sons; and the Philistines slew Jonathan, and Abinadab, and Malchishua, the sons of Saul. 3 And the battle went sore against Saul, and the archers hit him, and he was wounded of the archers. 4 Then said Saul to his armourbearer, Draw thy sword, and thrust me through therewith; lest these uncircumcised come and abuse me. But his armourbearer would not; for he was sore afraid. So Saul took a sword, and fell upon it. 5 And when his armourbearer saw that Saul was dead, he fell likewise on the sword, and died. 6 So Saul died, and his three sons, and all his house died together. 7 And when all the men of Israel that were in the valley saw that they fled, and that Saul and his sons were dead, then they forsook their cities, and fled: and the Philistines came and dwelt in them. 8 And it came to pass on the morrow, when the Philistines came to strip the slain, that they found Saul and his sons fallen in mount Gilboa. 9 And when they had stripped him, they took his head, and his armour, and sent into the land of the Philistines round about, to carry tidings unto their idols, and to the people. 10 And they put his armour in the house of their gods, and fastened his head in the temple of Dagon. 11 And when all Jabeshgilead heard all that the Philistines had done to Saul, 12 They arose, all the valiant men, and took away the body of Saul, and the bodies of his sons, and brought them to Jabesh, and buried their bones under the oak in Jabesh, and fasted seven days.

(Parallel)

Start DE EN
Querverweise

Querverweise auf 1. Samuel in 1. Chronika

14 Ergebnisse

1. Sam. 9,1

Und es war ein Mann von Benjamin, sein Name war Kis, der Sohn Abiels, des Sohnes Zerors, des Sohnes Bekoraths, des Sohnes Aphiachs, des Sohnes eines Benjaminiters, ein vermögender Mann.

1. Chr. 8,33

Und Ner zeugte Kis; und Kis zeugte Saul; und Saul zeugte Jonathan und Malkischua und Abinadab und Esch-Baal.

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 9,1

Und es war ein Mann von Benjamin, sein Name war Kis, der Sohn Abiels, des Sohnes Zerors, des Sohnes Bekoraths, des Sohnes Aphiachs, des Sohnes eines Benjaminiters, ein vermögender Mann.

1. Chr. 9,39

Und Ner zeugte Kis, und Kis zeugte Saul; und Saul zeugte Jonathan und Malkischua und Abinadab und Esch-Baal.

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 10,8

Und geh vor mir nach Gilgal hinab; und siehe, ich werde zu dir hinabkommen, um Brandopfer zu opfern, um Friedensopfer zu schlachten; sieben Tage sollst du warten, bis ich zu dir komme, und ich werde dir mitteilen was du tun sollst.

1. Chr. 10,13-14

13 Und so starb Saul wegen seiner Treulosigkeit, die er gegen den HERRN begangen, bezüglich des Wortes des HERRN, das er nicht beobachtet hatte, und auch weil er eine Totenbeschwörerin aufsuchte, um sie zu befragen; 14 aber den HERRN befragte er nicht. Darum tötete er ihn und wandte das Königtum David, dem Sohn Isais, zu.

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 13,8-14

8 Und er wartete sieben Tage, bis zu der von Samuel bestimmten Zeit; aber Samuel kam nicht nach Gilgal. Und das Volk zerstreute sich von ihm weg. 9 Da sprach Saul: Bringt mir das Brandopfer und die Friedensopfer her! Und er opferte das Brandopfer. 10 Und es geschah, als er das Opfern des Brandopfers vollendet hatte, siehe, da kam Samuel; und Saul ging hinaus, ihm entgegen, ihn zu begrüßen. 11 Und Samuel sprach: Was hast du getan! Und Saul sprach: Weil ich sah, dass das Volk sich von mir weg zerstreute und du nicht kamst zur bestimmten Zeit und die Philister in Mikmas versammelt waren, 12 so sprach ich: Jetzt werden die Philister zu mir nach Gilgal herabkommen, und ich habe den HERRN nicht angefleht! Und ich überwand mich und opferte das Brandopfer. 13 Und Samuel sprach zu Saul: Du hast töricht gehandelt, du hast nicht beobachtet das Gebot des HERRN, deines Gottes, das er dir geboten hat; denn jetzt hätte der HERR dein Königtum über Israel bestätigt auf ewig; 14 nun aber wird dein Königtum nicht bestehen. Der HERR hat sich einen Mann gesucht nach seinem Herzen, und der HERR hat ihn zum Fürsten über sein Volk bestellt; denn du hast nicht beobachtet, was der HERR dir geboten hatte.

1. Chr. 10,13-14

13 Und so starb Saul wegen seiner Treulosigkeit, die er gegen den HERRN begangen, bezüglich des Wortes des HERRN, das er nicht beobachtet hatte, und auch weil er eine Totenbeschwörerin aufsuchte, um sie zu befragen; 14 aber den HERRN befragte er nicht. Darum tötete er ihn und wandte das Königtum David, dem Sohn Isais, zu.

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 13,14

nun aber wird dein Königtum nicht bestehen. Der HERR hat sich einen Mann gesucht nach seinem Herzen, und der HERR hat ihn zum Fürsten über sein Volk bestellt; denn du hast nicht beobachtet, was der HERR dir geboten hatte.

1. Chr. 11,2

Schon früher, schon als Saul König war, bist du es gewesen, der Israel aus- und einführte; und der HERR, dein Gott, hat zu dir gesagt: Du sollst mein Volk Israel weiden, und du sollst Fürst sein über mein Volk Israel.

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 13,16

Und Saul und Jonathan, sein Sohn, und das Volk, das sich bei ihm befand, lagen in Geba-Benjamin; die Philister aber hatten sich bei Mikmas gelagert.

1. Chr. 8,33

Und Ner zeugte Kis; und Kis zeugte Saul; und Saul zeugte Jonathan und Malkischua und Abinadab und Esch-Baal.

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 13,16

Und Saul und Jonathan, sein Sohn, und das Volk, das sich bei ihm befand, lagen in Geba-Benjamin; die Philister aber hatten sich bei Mikmas gelagert.

1. Chr. 9,39

Und Ner zeugte Kis, und Kis zeugte Saul; und Saul zeugte Jonathan und Malkischua und Abinadab und Esch-Baal.

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 14,49

Und die Söhne Sauls waren: Jonathan und Jischwi und Malkischua. Und die Namen seiner zwei Töchter: der Name der erstgeborenen war Merab, und der Name der jüngeren Michal.

1. Chr. 8,33

Und Ner zeugte Kis; und Kis zeugte Saul; und Saul zeugte Jonathan und Malkischua und Abinadab und Esch-Baal.

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 14,49

Und die Söhne Sauls waren: Jonathan und Jischwi und Malkischua. Und die Namen seiner zwei Töchter: der Name der erstgeborenen war Merab, und der Name der jüngeren Michal.

1. Chr. 9,39

Und Ner zeugte Kis, und Kis zeugte Saul; und Saul zeugte Jonathan und Malkischua und Abinadab und Esch-Baal.

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 16,11-13

11 Und Samuel sprach zu Isai: Sind das die Jünglinge alle? Und er sprach: Noch ist der Jüngste übrig, und siehe, er weidet das Kleinvieh. Und Samuel sprach zu Isai: Sende hin und lass ihn holen; denn wir werden uns nicht zu Tisch setzen, bis er hierhergekommen ist. 12 Und er sandte hin und ließ ihn kommen; und er war rötlich, dazu schön von Augen und von gutem Ansehen. Und der HERR sprach: Auf, salbe ihn! Denn dieser ist es. 13 Da nahm Samuel das Ölhorn und salbte ihn inmitten seiner Brüder. Und der Geist des HERRN geriet über David von diesem Tag an und weiterhin. Und Samuel machte sich auf und ging nach Rama.

1. Chr. 17,7

Und nun sollst du so zu meinem Knecht David sagen: So spricht der HERR der Heerscharen: Ich habe dich von der Trift genommen, hinter dem Kleinvieh weg, dass du Fürst sein solltest über mein Volk Israel;

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 27,1-7

1 Und David sprach in seinem Herzen: Nun werde ich eines Tages durch die Hand Sauls umkommen; mir ist nichts besser, als dass ich schnell in das Land der Philister entkomme, und Saul wird von mir ablassen, mich weiterhin in allen Grenzen Israels zu suchen; und ich werde aus seiner Hand entkommen. 2 Und David machte sich auf und ging hinüber, er und 600 Mann, die bei ihm waren, zu Achis, dem Sohn Maoks, dem König von Gath. 3 Und David blieb bei Achis, in Gath, er und seine Männer, jeder mit seinem Haus: David und seine beiden Frauen, Achinoam, die Jisreelitin, und Abigail, die Frau Nabals, die Karmelitin. 4 Und es wurde Saul berichtet, dass David nach Gath geflohen wäre; und er suchte ihn fortan nicht mehr. 5 Und David sprach zu Achis: Wenn ich denn Gnade in deinen Augen gefunden habe, so gebe man mir einen Platz in einer der Städte des Gefildes, dass ich dort wohne; denn warum soll dein Knecht bei dir in der Königsstadt wohnen? 6 Und Achis gab ihm an diesem Tag Ziklag; darum hat Ziklag den Königen von Juda gehört bis auf diesen Tag. 7 Und die Zahl der Tage, die David im Gefilde der Philister wohnte, war 1 Jahr und 4 Monate.

1. Chr. 12,1

Und diese sind es, die zu David nach Ziklag kamen, als er sich noch vor Saul, dem Sohn Kis', verborgen hielt; auch sie waren unter den Helden, die ihm im Kampf halfen,

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 28,6-18

6 Und Saul befragte den HERRN; aber der HERR antwortete ihm nicht, weder durch Träume, noch durch die Urim, noch durch die Propheten. 7 Da sprach Saul zu seinen Knechten: Sucht mir eine Frau, die einen Totenbeschwörer-Geist hat, damit ich zu ihr gehe und sie befrage. Und seine Knechte sprachen zu ihm: Siehe, in Endor ist eine Frau, die einen Totenbeschwörer-Geist hat. 8 Und Saul verstellte sich und zog andere Kleider an, und ging hin, er und zwei Männer mit ihm, und sie kamen zu der Frau bei der Nacht; und er sprach: Wahrsage mir doch durch den Totenbeschwörer-Geist und bring mir herauf, wen ich dir sagen werde. 9 Aber die Frau sprach zu ihm: Siehe, du weißt ja, was Saul getan hat, dass er die Totenbeschwörer und die Wahrsager aus dem Land ausgerottet hat; und warum legst du meiner Seele eine Schlinge, um mich zu töten? 10 Und Saul schwur ihr bei dem HERRN und sprach: So wahr der HERR lebt, wenn dich eine Schuld treffen soll wegen dieser Sache! 11 Da sprach die Frau: Wen soll ich dir heraufbringen? Und er sprach: Bring mir Samuel herauf. 12 Und als die Frau Samuel sah, da schrie sie mit lauter Stimme; und die Frau sprach zu Saul und sagte: Warum hast du mich betrogen? Du bist ja Saul! 13 Und der König sprach zu ihr: Fürchte dich nicht! Doch was siehst du? Und die Frau sprach zu Saul: Ich sehe einen Gott aus der Erde heraufsteigen. 14 Und er sprach zu ihr: Wie ist seine Gestalt? Und sie sprach: Ein alter Mann steigt herauf, und er ist in ein Oberkleid gehüllt. Da erkannte Saul, dass es Samuel war, und er neigte sich, das Gesicht zur Erde, und beugte sich nieder. 15 Und Samuel sprach zu Saul: Warum hast du mich beunruhigt, mich heraufkommen zu lassen? Und Saul sprach: Ich bin in großer Not; denn die Philister kämpfen gegen mich, und Gott ist von mir gewichen und antwortet mir nicht mehr, weder durch die Propheten, noch durch Träume; da ließ ich dich rufen, damit du mir mitteilst, was ich tun soll. 16 Und Samuel sprach: Warum doch fragst du mich, da der HERR von dir gewichen und dein Feind geworden ist? 17 Und der HERR hat für sich getan, so wie er durch mich geredet hat; und der HERR hat das Königtum aus deiner Hand gerissen und es deinem Nächsten, dem David, gegeben. 18 Weil du der Stimme des HERRN nicht gehorcht und seine Zornglut nicht ausgeführt hast an Amalek, darum hat der HERR dir dieses heute getan.

1. Chr. 10,13-14

13 Und so starb Saul wegen seiner Treulosigkeit, die er gegen den HERRN begangen, bezüglich des Wortes des HERRN, das er nicht beobachtet hatte, und auch weil er eine Totenbeschwörerin aufsuchte, um sie zu befragen; 14 aber den HERRN befragte er nicht. Darum tötete er ihn und wandte das Königtum David, dem Sohn Isais, zu.

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 30,1-10

1 Und es geschah, als David und seine Männer am dritten Tag nach Ziklag kamen, da waren die Amalekiter in den Süden und in Ziklag eingefallen; und sie hatten Ziklag geschlagen und es mit Feuer verbrannt. 2 Und sie hatten die Frauen und alle, die darin waren, gefangen weggeführt, vom Kleinsten bis zum Größten; sie hatten niemand getötet, sondern sie hatten sie weggetrieben und waren ihres Weges gezogen. 3 Und David und seine Männer kamen zu der Stadt; und siehe, sie war mit Feuer verbrannt, und ihre Frauen und ihre Söhne und ihre Töchter waren gefangen weggeführt. 4 Da erhoben David und das Volk, das bei ihm war, ihre Stimme, und sie weinten, bis keine Kraft mehr in ihnen war zu weinen. 5 Und auch die beiden Frauen Davids waren gefangen weggeführt, Achinoam, die Jisreelitin, und Abigail, die Frau Nabals, des Karmeliters. 6 Und David war in großer Bedrängnis, denn das Volk sprach davon, ihn zu steinigen; denn die Seele des ganzen Volkes war erbittert, jeder um seine Söhne und um seine Töchter. Aber David stärkte sich in dem HERRN, seinem Gott. 7 Und David sprach zu Abjathar, dem Priester, dem Sohn Ahimelechs: Bring mir doch das Ephod her! Und Abjathar brachte das Ephod zu David. 8 Und David befragte den HERRN und sprach: Soll ich dieser Schar nachjagen? Werde ich sie erreichen? Und er sprach zu ihm: Jage nach, denn du wirst sie gewisslich erreichen und wirst gewisslich erretten. 9 Da zog David hin, er und die 600 Mann, die bei ihm waren; und sie kamen an den Bach Besor, wo die Zurückbleibenden stehen blieben. 10 Und David jagte nach, er und 400 Mann; denn 200 Mann blieben stehen, die zu ermattet waren, um über den Bach Besor zu gehen.

1. Chr. 12,22

Und sie halfen David gegen die Streifschar, denn tapfere Helden waren sie alle; und sie wurden Oberste im Heer.

(Bezug)

1. Sam. 31,1-13

1 Die Philister aber kämpften gegen Israel; und die Männer von Israel flohen vor den Philistern, und Erschlagene fielen auf dem Gebirge Gilboa. 2 Und die Philister setzten Saul und seinen Söhnen hart nach; und die Philister erschlugen Jonathan und Abinadab und Malkischua, die Söhne Sauls. 3 Und der Kampf wurde heftig gegen Saul, und es erreichten ihn die Schützen, Männer mit dem Bogen; und es wurde ihm sehr angst vor den Schützen. 4 Da sprach Saul zu seinem Waffenträger: Zieh dein Schwert und durchbohre mich damit, dass nicht diese Unbeschnittenen kommen und mich durchbohren und mich misshandeln! Sein Waffenträger aber wollte nicht, denn er fürchtete sich sehr. Da nahm Saul das Schwert und stürzte sich darein. 5 Und als sein Waffenträger sah, dass Saul tot war, da stürzte auch er sich in sein Schwert und starb mit ihm. 6 So starben Saul und seine drei Söhne und sein Waffenträger, auch alle seine Männer an demselben Tag zugleich. 7 Und als die Männer von Israel, die diesseits des Tales und diesseits des Jordan waren, sahen, dass die Männer von Israel geflohen, und dass Saul und seine Söhne tot waren, da verließen sie die Städte und flohen; und die Philister kamen und wohnten darin. 8 Und es geschah am folgenden Tag, da kamen die Philister, um die Erschlagenen auszuziehen; und sie fanden Saul und seine drei Söhne auf dem Gebirge Gilboa liegen. 9 Und sie hieben ihm den Kopf ab und zogen ihm seine Waffen aus; und sie sandten in das Land der Philister ringsumher, um die frohe Botschaft in den Häusern ihrer Götzen und unter dem Volk zu verkünden. 10 Und sie legten seine Waffen in das Haus der Astaroth, und seinen Leichnam hefteten sie an die Mauer von Beth-Schan. 11 Als aber die Bewohner von Jabes-Gilead über ihn hörten, was die Philister mit Saul getan hatten, 12 da machten sich alle tapferen Männer auf und gingen die ganze Nacht; und sie nahmen den Leichnam Sauls und die Leichname seiner Söhne von der Mauer von Beth-Schan weg; und sie kamen nach Jabes zurück und verbrannten sie dort. 13 Und sie nahmen ihre Gebeine und begruben sie unter der Tamariske bei Jabes und fasteten sieben Tage.

1. Chr. 10,1-12

1 Und die Philister kämpften gegen Israel; und die Männer von Israel flohen vor den Philistern, und Erschlagene fielen auf dem Gebirge Gilboa. 2 Und die Philister setzten Saul und seinen Söhnen hart nach; und die Philister erschlugen Jonathan und Abinadab und Malkischua, die Söhne Sauls. 3 Und der Kampf wurde heftig gegen Saul, und es erreichten ihn die Bogenschützen; und es wurde ihm angst vor den Schützen. 4 Da sprach Saul zu seinem Waffenträger: Zieh dein Schwert und durchbohre mich damit, dass nicht diese Unbeschnittenen kommen und mich misshandeln! Sein Waffenträger aber wollte nicht, denn er fürchtete sich sehr. Da nahm Saul das Schwert und stürzte sich darein. 5 Und als sein Waffenträger sah, dass Saul tot war, da stürzte auch er sich in das Schwert und starb. 6 So starben Saul und seine drei Söhne; und sein ganzes Haus starb zugleich. 7 Und als alle Männer von Israel, die im Tal waren, sahen, dass sie geflohen und dass Saul und seine Söhne tot waren, da verließen sie ihre Städte und flohen; und die Philister kamen und wohnten darin. 8 Und es geschah am folgenden Tag, da kamen die Philister, um die Erschlagenen auszuziehen; und sie fanden Saul und seine Söhne auf dem Gebirge Gilboa liegen. 9 Und sie zogen ihn aus und nahmen seinen Kopf und seine Waffen; und sie sandten in das Land der Philister ringsumher, um die frohe Botschaft ihren Götzen und dem Volk zu verkünden. 10 Und sie legten seine Waffen in das Haus ihres Gottes, und seinen Schädel hefteten sie an das Haus Dagons. 11 Als aber ganz Jabes-Gilead alles hörte, was die Philister mit Saul getan hatten, 12 da machten sich alle tapferen Männer auf und nahmen den Leichnam Sauls und die Leichname seiner Söhne und brachten sie nach Jabes; und sie begruben ihre Gebeine unter der Terebinthe bei Jabes und fasteten sieben Tage.

(Parallele)