Home DE EN
Cross References

References to Joshua in Judges

5 results

Josh. 14:6-15

6 Then the children of Judah came unto Joshua in Gilgal: and Caleb the son of Jephunneh the Kenezite said unto him, Thou knowest the thing that the LORD said unto Moses the man of God concerning me and thee in Kadeshbarnea. 7 Forty years old was I when Moses the servant of the LORD sent me from Kadeshbarnea to espy out the land; and I brought him word again as it was in mine heart. 8 Nevertheless my brethren that went up with me made the heart of the people melt: but I wholly followed the LORD my God. 9 And Moses sware on that day, saying, Surely the land whereon thy feet have trodden shall be thine inheritance, and thy children's for ever, because thou hast wholly followed the LORD my God. 10 And now, behold, the LORD hath kept me alive, as he said, these forty and five years, even since the LORD spake this word unto Moses, while the children of Israel wandered in the wilderness: and now, lo, I am this day fourscore and five years old. 11 As yet I am as strong this day as I was in the day that Moses sent me: as my strength was then, even so is my strength now, for war, both to go out, and to come in. 12 Now therefore give me this mountain, whereof the LORD spake in that day; for thou heardest in that day how the Anakims were there, and that the cities were great and fenced: if so be the LORD will be with me, then I shall be able to drive them out, as the LORD said. 13 And Joshua blessed him, and gave unto Caleb the son of Jephunneh Hebron for an inheritance. 14 Hebron therefore became the inheritance of Caleb the son of Jephunneh the Kenezite unto this day, because that he wholly followed the LORD God of Israel. 15 And the name of Hebron before was Kirjatharba; which Arba was a great man among the Anakims. And the land had rest from war.

Judg. 1:20

And they gave Hebron unto Caleb, as Moses said: and he expelled thence the three sons of Anak.

(Relation)

Josh. 15:13-19

13 And unto Caleb the son of Jephunneh he gave a part among the children of Judah, according to the commandment of the LORD to Joshua, even the city of Arba the father of Anak, which city is Hebron. 14 And Caleb drove thence the three sons of Anak, Sheshai, and Ahiman, and Talmai, the children of Anak. 15 And he went up thence to the inhabitants of Debir: and the name of Debir before was Kirjathsepher. 16 And Caleb said, He that smiteth Kirjathsepher, and taketh it, to him will I give Achsah my daughter to wife. 17 And Othniel the son of Kenaz, the brother of Caleb, took it: and he gave him Achsah his daughter to wife. 18 And it came to pass, as she came unto him, that she moved him to ask of her father a field: and she lighted off her ass; and Caleb said unto her, What wouldest thou? 19 Who answered, Give me a blessing; for thou hast given me a south land; give me also springs of water. And he gave her the upper springs, and the nether springs.

Judg. 1:10-15

10 And Judah went against the Canaanites that dwelt in Hebron: (now the name of Hebron before was Kirjatharba:) and they slew Sheshai, and Ahiman, and Talmai. 11 And from thence he went against the inhabitants of Debir: and the name of Debir before was Kirjathsepher: 12 And Caleb said, He that smiteth Kirjathsepher, and taketh it, to him will I give Achsah my daughter to wife. 13 And Othniel the son of Kenaz, Caleb's younger brother, took it: and he gave him Achsah his daughter to wife. 14 And it came to pass, when she came to him, that she moved him to ask of her father a field: and she lighted from off her ass; and Caleb said unto her, What wilt thou? 15 And she said unto him, Give me a blessing: for thou hast given me a south land; give me also springs of water. And Caleb gave her the upper springs and the nether springs.

(Relation)

Josh. 24:26

And Joshua wrote these words in the book of the law of God, and took a great stone, and set it up there under an oak, that was by the sanctuary of the LORD.

Judg. 9:6

And all the men of Shechem gathered together, and all the house of Millo, and went, and made Abimelech king, by the plain of the pillar that was in Shechem.

(Relation)

Josh. 24:29-30

29 And it came to pass after these things, that Joshua the son of Nun, the servant of the LORD, died, being an hundred and ten years old. 30 And they buried him in the border of his inheritance in Timnathserah, which is in mount Ephraim, on the north side of the hill of Gaash.

Judg. 1:1

Now after the death of Joshua it came to pass, that the children of Israel asked the LORD, saying, Who shall go up for us against the Canaanites first, to fight against them?

(Relation)

Josh. 24:29-30

29 And it came to pass after these things, that Joshua the son of Nun, the servant of the LORD, died, being an hundred and ten years old. 30 And they buried him in the border of his inheritance in Timnathserah, which is in mount Ephraim, on the north side of the hill of Gaash.

Judg. 2:8-9

8 And Joshua the son of Nun, the servant of the LORD, died, being an hundred and ten years old. 9 And they buried him in the border of his inheritance in Timnathheres, in the mount of Ephraim, on the north side of the hill Gaash.

(Parallel)

Start DE EN
Querverweise

Querverweise auf Josua in Richter

5 Ergebnisse

Jos. 14,6-15

6 Und die Kinder Juda traten in Gilgal zu Josua; und Kaleb, der Sohn Jephunnes, der Kenisiter, sprach zu ihm: Du kennst das Wort, das der HERR zu Mose, dem Mann Gottes, meinet- und deinetwegen in Kades-Barnea geredet hat. 7 Ich war 40 Jahre alt, als Mose, der Knecht des HERRN, mich von Kades-Barnea aussandte, um das Land auszukundschaften; und ich brachte ihm Antwort, wie es mir ums Herz war. 8 Und meine Brüder, die mit mir hinaufgezogen waren, machten das Herz des Volkes verzagt; ich aber bin dem HERRN, meinem Gott, völlig nachgefolgt. 9 Da schwur Mose an jenem Tag und sprach: Wenn nicht das Land, auf das dein Fuß getreten ist, dir und deinen Söhnen zum Erbteil wird ewiglich! Denn du bist dem HERRN, meinem Gott, völlig nachgefolgt. 10 Und nun siehe, der HERR hat mich am Leben erhalten, so wie er geredet hat, diese 45 Jahre, seitdem der HERR dieses Wort zu Mose geredet hat, als Israel in der Wüste umherwanderte; und nun siehe, ich bin heute 85 Jahre alt. 11 Ich bin heute noch so stark wie an dem Tag, da Mose mich aussandte; wie meine Kraft damals, so ist meine Kraft jetzt zum Kampf und um aus- und einzuziehen. 12 Und nun gib mir dieses Gebirge, von dem der HERR an jenem Tag geredet hat; denn du hast an jenem Tag gehört, dass die Enakim dort sind und große, feste Städte. Vielleicht ist der HERR mit mir, dass ich sie austreibe, so wie der HERR geredet hat. 13 Und Josua segnete ihn und gab dem Kaleb, dem Sohn Jephunnes, Hebron zum Erbteil. 14 Daher wurde Hebron dem Kaleb, dem Sohn Jephunnes, dem Kenisiter, zum Erbteil bis auf diesen Tag, weil er dem HERRN, dem Gott Israels, völlig nachgefolgt war. 15 Der Name Hebrons war aber vorher: Stadt Arbas; er war der größte Mann unter den Enakim. – Und das Land hatte Ruhe vom Krieg.

Ri. 1,20

Und sie gaben dem Kaleb Hebron, so wie Mose geredet hatte; und er vertrieb daraus die drei Söhne Enaks.

(Bezug)

Jos. 15,13-19

13 Und Kaleb, dem Sohn Jephunnes, gab er ein Teil inmitten der Kinder Juda, nach dem Befehl des HERRN an Josua: die Stadt Arbas, des Vaters Enaks, das ist Hebron. 14 Und Kaleb trieb von dort aus die drei Söhne Enaks, Scheschai und Achiman und Talmai, Kinder Enaks. 15 Und von dort zog er hinauf gegen die Bewohner von Debir; der Name von Debir war aber vorher Kirjath-Sepher. 16 Und Kaleb sprach: Wer Kirjath-Sepher schlägt und es einnimmt, dem gebe ich meine Tochter Aksa zur Frau. 17 Da nahm es Othniel ein, der Sohn Kenas', ein Bruder Kalebs; und er gab ihm seine Tochter Aksa zur Frau. 18 Und es geschah, als sie einzog, da trieb sie ihn an, ein Feld von ihrem Vater zu fordern. Und sie sprang von dem Esel herab. Und Kaleb sprach zu ihr: Was ist dir? 19 Und sie sprach: Gib mir einen Segen; denn ein Mittagsland hast du mir gegeben, so gib mir auch Wasserquellen! Da gab er ihr die oberen Quellen und die unteren Quellen.

Ri. 1,10-15

10 Und Juda zog gegen die Kanaaniter, die in Hebron wohnten; der Name Hebrons war aber vorher Kirjath-Arba; und sie schlugen Scheschai und Achiman und Talmai. 11 Und er zog von dort gegen die Bewohner von Debir; der Name von Debir war aber vorher Kirjath-Sepher. 12 Und Kaleb sprach: Wer Kirjath-Sepher schlägt und es einnimmt, dem gebe ich meine Tochter Aksa zur Frau. 13 Da nahm es Othniel ein, der Sohn Kenas', der jüngere Bruder Kalebs; und er gab ihm seine Tochter Aksa zur Frau. 14 Und es geschah, als sie einzog, da trieb sie ihn an, ein Feld von ihrem Vater zu fordern. Und sie sprang von dem Esel herab. Und Kaleb sprach zu ihr: Was ist dir? 15 Und sie sprach zu ihm: Gib mir einen Segen; denn ein Mittagsland hast du mir gegeben, so gib mir auch Wasserquellen! Da gab ihr Kaleb die oberen Quellen und die unteren Quellen.

(Bezug)

Jos. 24,26

Und Josua schrieb diese Worte in das Buch des Gesetzes Gottes; und er nahm einen großen Stein und richtete ihn dort auf unter der Terebinthe, die bei dem Heiligtum des HERRN steht.

Ri. 9,6

Und alle Bürger von Sichem und das ganze Haus Millo versammelten sich und gingen hin und machten Abimelech zum König bei der Terebinthe des Denkmals, die bei Sichem ist.

(Bezug)

Jos. 24,29-30

29 Und es geschah nach diesen Dingen, da starb Josua, der Sohn Nuns, der Knecht des HERRN, 110 Jahre alt; 30 und man begrub ihn im Gebiet seines Erbteils in Timnath-Serach auf dem Gebirge Ephraim, nördlich vom Berg Gaasch.

Ri. 1,1

Und es geschah nach dem Tod Josuas, da befragten die Kinder Israel den HERRN und sprachen: Wer von uns soll zuerst gegen die Kanaaniter hinaufziehen, um gegen sie zu kämpfen?

(Bezug)

Jos. 24,29-30

29 Und es geschah nach diesen Dingen, da starb Josua, der Sohn Nuns, der Knecht des HERRN, 110 Jahre alt; 30 und man begrub ihn im Gebiet seines Erbteils in Timnath-Serach auf dem Gebirge Ephraim, nördlich vom Berg Gaasch.

Ri. 2,8-9

8 Und Josua, der Sohn Nuns, der Knecht des HERRN, starb, 110 Jahre alt; 9 und man begrub ihn im Gebiet seines Erbteils in Timnath-Heres auf dem Gebirge Ephraim, nördlich vom Berg Gaasch.

(Parallele)