Home DE EN
Cross References

References to Joshua in 1. Chronicles

7 results

Josh. 1:4

From the wilderness and this Lebanon even unto the great river, the river Euphrates, all the land of the Hittites, and unto the great sea toward the going down of the sun, shall be your coast.

1. Chr. 18:3

And David smote Hadarezer king of Zobah unto Hamath, as he went to stablish his dominion by the river Euphrates.

(Relation)

Josh. 4:12-13

12 And the children of Reuben, and the children of Gad, and half the tribe of Manasseh, passed over armed before the children of Israel, as Moses spake unto them: 13 About forty thousand prepared for war passed over before the LORD unto battle, to the plains of Jericho.

1. Chr. 5:18

The sons of Reuben, and the Gadites, and half the tribe of Manasseh, of valiant men, men able to bear buckler and sword, and to shoot with bow, and skilful in war, were four and forty thousand seven hundred and threescore, that went out to the war.

(Relation)

Josh. 7:1-26

1 But the children of Israel committed a trespass in the accursed thing: for Achan, the son of Carmi, the son of Zabdi, the son of Zerah, of the tribe of Judah, took of the accursed thing: and the anger of the LORD was kindled against the children of Israel. 2 And Joshua sent men from Jericho to Ai, which is beside Bethaven, on the east side of Bethel, and spake unto them, saying, Go up and view the country. And the men went up and viewed Ai. 3 And they returned to Joshua, and said unto him, Let not all the people go up; but let about two or three thousand men go up and smite Ai; and make not all the people to labour thither; for they are but few. 4 So there went up thither of the people about three thousand men: and they fled before the men of Ai. 5 And the men of Ai smote of them about thirty and six men: for they chased them from before the gate even unto Shebarim, and smote them in the going down: wherefore the hearts of the people melted, and became as water. 6 And Joshua rent his clothes, and fell to the earth upon his face before the ark of the LORD until the eventide, he and the elders of Israel, and put dust upon their heads. 7 And Joshua said, Alas, O Lord GOD, wherefore hast thou at all brought this people over Jordan, to deliver us into the hand of the Amorites, to destroy us? would to God we had been content, and dwelt on the other side Jordan! 8 O Lord, what shall I say, when Israel turneth their backs before their enemies! 9 For the Canaanites and all the inhabitants of the land shall hear of it, and shall environ us round, and cut off our name from the earth: and what wilt thou do unto thy great name? 10 And the LORD said unto Joshua, Get thee up; wherefore liest thou thus upon thy face? 11 Israel hath sinned, and they have also transgressed my covenant which I commanded them: for they have even taken of the accursed thing, and have also stolen, and dissembled also, and they have put it even among their own stuff. 12 Therefore the children of Israel could not stand before their enemies, but turned their backs before their enemies, because they were accursed: neither will I be with you any more, except ye destroy the accursed from among you. 13 Up, sanctify the people, and say, Sanctify yourselves against to morrow: for thus saith the LORD God of Israel, There is an accursed thing in the midst of thee, O Israel: thou canst not stand before thine enemies, until ye take away the accursed thing from among you. 14 In the morning therefore ye shall be brought according to your tribes: and it shall be, that the tribe which the LORD taketh shall come according to the families thereof; and the family which the LORD shall take shall come by households; and the household which the LORD shall take shall come man by man. 15 And it shall be, that he that is taken with the accursed thing shall be burnt with fire, he and all that he hath: because he hath transgressed the covenant of the LORD, and because he hath wrought folly in Israel. 16 So Joshua rose up early in the morning, and brought Israel by their tribes; and the tribe of Judah was taken: 17 And he brought the family of Judah; and he took the family of the Zarhites: and he brought the family of the Zarhites man by man; and Zabdi was taken: 18 And he brought his household man by man; and Achan, the son of Carmi, the son of Zabdi, the son of Zerah, of the tribe of Judah, was taken. 19 And Joshua said unto Achan, My son, give, I pray thee, glory to the LORD God of Israel, and make confession unto him; and tell me now what thou hast done; hide it not from me. 20 And Achan answered Joshua, and said, Indeed I have sinned against the LORD God of Israel, and thus and thus have I done: 21 When I saw among the spoils a goodly Babylonish garment, and two hundred shekels of silver, and a wedge of gold of fifty shekels weight, then I coveted them, and took them; and, behold, they are hid in the earth in the midst of my tent, and the silver under it. 22 So Joshua sent messengers, and they ran unto the tent; and, behold, it was hid in his tent, and the silver under it. 23 And they took them out of the midst of the tent, and brought them unto Joshua, and unto all the children of Israel, and laid them out before the LORD. 24 And Joshua, and all Israel with him, took Achan the son of Zerah, and the silver, and the garment, and the wedge of gold, and his sons, and his daughters, and his oxen, and his asses, and his sheep, and his tent, and all that he had: and they brought them unto the valley of Achor. 25 And Joshua said, Why hast thou troubled us? the LORD shall trouble thee this day. And all Israel stoned him with stones, and burned them with fire, after they had stoned them with stones. 26 And they raised over him a great heap of stones unto this day. So the LORD turned from the fierceness of his anger. Wherefore the name of that place was called, The valley of Achor, unto this day.

1. Chr. 2:7

And the sons of Carmi; Achar, the troubler of Israel, who transgressed in the thing accursed.

(Relation)

Josh. 16:1-9

1 And the lot of the children of Joseph fell from Jordan by Jericho, unto the water of Jericho on the east, to the wilderness that goeth up from Jericho throughout mount Bethel, 2 And goeth out from Bethel to Luz, and passeth along unto the borders of Archi to Ataroth, 3 And goeth down westward to the coast of Japhleti, unto the coast of Bethhoron the nether, and to Gezer: and the goings out thereof are at the sea. 4 So the children of Joseph, Manasseh and Ephraim, took their inheritance. 5 And the border of the children of Ephraim according to their families was thus: even the border of their inheritance on the east side was Atarothaddar, unto Bethhoron the upper; 6 And the border went out toward the sea to Michmethah on the north side; and the border went about eastward unto Taanathshiloh, and passed by it on the east to Janohah; 7 And it went down from Janohah to Ataroth, and to Naarath, and came to Jericho, and went out at Jordan. 8 The border went out from Tappuah westward unto the river Kanah; and the goings out thereof were at the sea. This is the inheritance of the tribe of the children of Ephraim by their families. 9 And the separate cities for the children of Ephraim were among the inheritance of the children of Manasseh, all the cities with their villages.

1. Chr. 7:28

And their possessions and habitations were, Bethel and the towns thereof, and eastward Naaran, and westward Gezer, with the towns thereof; Shechem also and the towns thereof, unto Gaza and the towns thereof:

(Relation)

Josh. 17:1

There was also a lot for the tribe of Manasseh; for he was the firstborn of Joseph; to wit, for Machir the firstborn of Manasseh, the father of Gilead: because he was a man of war, therefore he had Gilead and Bashan.

1. Chr. 5:23

And the children of the half tribe of Manasseh dwelt in the land: they increased from Bashan unto Baalhermon and Senir, and unto mount Hermon.

(Relation)

Josh. 17:11

And Manasseh had in Issachar and in Asher Bethshean and her towns, and Ibleam and her towns, and the inhabitants of Dor and her towns, and the inhabitants of Endor and her towns, and the inhabitants of Taanach and her towns, and the inhabitants of Megiddo and her towns, even three countries.

1. Chr. 7:29

And by the borders of the children of Manasseh, Bethshean and her towns, Taanach and her towns, Megiddo and her towns, Dor and her towns. In these dwelt the children of Joseph the son of Israel.

(Relation)

Josh. 21:1-42

1 Then came near the heads of the fathers of the Levites unto Eleazar the priest, and unto Joshua the son of Nun, and unto the heads of the fathers of the tribes of the children of Israel; 2 And they spake unto them at Shiloh in the land of Canaan, saying, The LORD commanded by the hand of Moses to give us cities to dwell in, with the suburbs thereof for our cattle. 3 And the children of Israel gave unto the Levites out of their inheritance, at the commandment of the LORD, these cities and their suburbs. 4 And the lot came out for the families of the Kohathites: and the children of Aaron the priest, which were of the Levites, had by lot out of the tribe of Judah, and out of the tribe of Simeon, and out of the tribe of Benjamin, thirteen cities. 5 And the rest of the children of Kohath had by lot out of the families of the tribe of Ephraim, and out of the tribe of Dan, and out of the half tribe of Manasseh, ten cities. 6 And the children of Gershon had by lot out of the families of the tribe of Issachar, and out of the tribe of Asher, and out of the tribe of Naphtali, and out of the half tribe of Manasseh in Bashan, thirteen cities. 7 The children of Merari by their families had out of the tribe of Reuben, and out of the tribe of Gad, and out of the tribe of Zebulun, twelve cities. 8 And the children of Israel gave by lot unto the Levites these cities with their suburbs, as the LORD commanded by the hand of Moses. 9 And they gave out of the tribe of the children of Judah, and out of the tribe of the children of Simeon, these cities which are here mentioned by name, 10 Which the children of Aaron, being of the families of the Kohathites, who were of the children of Levi, had: for theirs was the first lot. 11 And they gave them the city of Arba the father of Anak, which city is Hebron, in the hill country of Judah, with the suburbs thereof round about it. 12 But the fields of the city, and the villages thereof, gave they to Caleb the son of Jephunneh for his possession. 13 Thus they gave to the children of Aaron the priest Hebron with her suburbs, to be a city of refuge for the slayer; and Libnah with her suburbs, 14 And Jattir with her suburbs, and Eshtemoa with her suburbs, 15 And Holon with her suburbs, and Debir with her suburbs, 16 And Ain with her suburbs, and Juttah with her suburbs, and Bethshemesh with her suburbs; nine cities out of those two tribes. 17 And out of the tribe of Benjamin, Gibeon with her suburbs, Geba with her suburbs, 18 Anathoth with her suburbs, and Almon with her suburbs; four cities. 19 All the cities of the children of Aaron, the priests, were thirteen cities with their suburbs. 20 And the families of the children of Kohath, the Levites which remained of the children of Kohath, even they had the cities of their lot out of the tribe of Ephraim. 21 For they gave them Shechem with her suburbs in mount Ephraim, to be a city of refuge for the slayer; and Gezer with her suburbs, 22 And Kibzaim with her suburbs, and Bethhoron with her suburbs; four cities. 23 And out of the tribe of Dan, Eltekeh with her suburbs, Gibbethon with her suburbs, 24 Aijalon with her suburbs, Gathrimmon with her suburbs; four cities. 25 And out of the half tribe of Manasseh, Tanach with her suburbs, and Gathrimmon with her suburbs; two cities. 26 All the cities were ten with their suburbs for the families of the children of Kohath that remained. 27 And unto the children of Gershon, of the families of the Levites, out of the other half tribe of Manasseh they gave Golan in Bashan with her suburbs, to be a city of refuge for the slayer; and Beeshterah with her suburbs; two cities. 28 And out of the tribe of Issachar, Kishon with her suburbs, Dabareh with her suburbs, 29 Jarmuth with her suburbs, Engannim with her suburbs; four cities. 30 And out of the tribe of Asher, Mishal with her suburbs, Abdon with her suburbs, 31 Helkath with her suburbs, and Rehob with her suburbs; four cities. 32 And out of the tribe of Naphtali, Kedesh in Galilee with her suburbs, to be a city of refuge for the slayer; and Hammothdor with her suburbs, and Kartan with her suburbs; three cities. 33 All the cities of the Gershonites according to their families were thirteen cities with their suburbs. 34 And unto the families of the children of Merari, the rest of the Levites, out of the tribe of Zebulun, Jokneam with her suburbs, and Kartah with her suburbs, 35 Dimnah with her suburbs, Nahalal with her suburbs; four cities. 36 And out of the tribe of Reuben, Bezer with her suburbs, and Jahazah with her suburbs, 37 Kedemoth with her suburbs, and Mephaath with her suburbs; four cities. 38 And out of the tribe of Gad, Ramoth in Gilead with her suburbs, to be a city of refuge for the slayer; and Mahanaim with her suburbs, 39 Heshbon with her suburbs, Jazer with her suburbs; four cities in all. 40 So all the cities for the children of Merari by their families, which were remaining of the families of the Levites, were by their lot twelve cities. 41 All the cities of the Levites within the possession of the children of Israel were forty and eight cities with their suburbs. 42 These cities were every one with their suburbs round about them: thus were all these cities.

1. Chr. 6:54-81

54 Now these are their dwelling places throughout their castles in their coasts, of the sons of Aaron, of the families of the Kohathites: for theirs was the lot. 55 And they gave them Hebron in the land of Judah, and the suburbs thereof round about it. 56 But the fields of the city, and the villages thereof, they gave to Caleb the son of Jephunneh. 57 And to the sons of Aaron they gave the cities of Judah, namely, Hebron, the city of refuge, and Libnah with her suburbs, and Jattir, and Eshtemoa, with their suburbs, 58 And Hilen with her suburbs, Debir with her suburbs, 59 And Ashan with her suburbs, and Bethshemesh with her suburbs: 60 And out of the tribe of Benjamin; Geba with her suburbs, and Alemeth with her suburbs, and Anathoth with her suburbs. All their cities throughout their families were thirteen cities. 61 And unto the sons of Kohath, which were left of the family of that tribe, were cities given out of the half tribe, namely, out of the half tribe of Manasseh, by lot, ten cities. 62 And to the sons of Gershom throughout their families out of the tribe of Issachar, and out of the tribe of Asher, and out of the tribe of Naphtali, and out of the tribe of Manasseh in Bashan, thirteen cities. 63 Unto the sons of Merari were given by lot, throughout their families, out of the tribe of Reuben, and out of the tribe of Gad, and out of the tribe of Zebulun, twelve cities. 64 And the children of Israel gave to the Levites these cities with their suburbs. 65 And they gave by lot out of the tribe of the children of Judah, and out of the tribe of the children of Simeon, and out of the tribe of the children of Benjamin, these cities, which are called by their names. 66 And the residue of the families of the sons of Kohath had cities of their coasts out of the tribe of Ephraim. 67 And they gave unto them, of the cities of refuge, Shechem in mount Ephraim with her suburbs; they gave also Gezer with her suburbs, 68 And Jokmeam with her suburbs, and Bethhoron with her suburbs, 69 And Aijalon with her suburbs, and Gathrimmon with her suburbs: 70 And out of the half tribe of Manasseh; Aner with her suburbs, and Bileam with her suburbs, for the family of the remnant of the sons of Kohath. 71 Unto the sons of Gershom were given out of the family of the half tribe of Manasseh, Golan in Bashan with her suburbs, and Ashtaroth with her suburbs: 72 And out of the tribe of Issachar; Kedesh with her suburbs, Daberath with her suburbs, 73 And Ramoth with her suburbs, and Anem with her suburbs: 74 And out of the tribe of Asher; Mashal with her suburbs, and Abdon with her suburbs, 75 And Hukok with her suburbs, and Rehob with her suburbs: 76 And out of the tribe of Naphtali; Kedesh in Galilee with her suburbs, and Hammon with her suburbs, and Kirjathaim with her suburbs. 77 Unto the rest of the children of Merari were given out of the tribe of Zebulun, Rimmon with her suburbs, Tabor with her suburbs: 78 And on the other side Jordan by Jericho, on the east side of Jordan, were given them out of the tribe of Reuben, Bezer in the wilderness with her suburbs, and Jahzah with her suburbs, 79 Kedemoth also with her suburbs, and Mephaath with her suburbs: 80 And out of the tribe of Gad; Ramoth in Gilead with her suburbs, and Mahanaim with her suburbs, 81 And Heshbon with her suburbs, and Jazer with her suburbs.

(Relation)

Start DE EN
Querverweise

Querverweise auf Josua in 1. Chronika

7 Ergebnisse

Jos. 1,4

Von der Wüste und diesem Libanon bis zum großen Strom, dem Strom Phrat, das ganze Land der Hethiter, und bis zum großen Meer gegen Sonnenuntergang, soll eure Grenze sein.

1. Chr. 18,3

Und David schlug Hadareser, den König von Zoba, bei Hamath, als er hinzog, um seine Macht am Strom Phrat zu befestigen.

(Bezug)

Jos. 4,12-13

12 Und die Kinder Ruben und die Kinder Gad und der halbe Stamm Manasse zogen gerüstet vor den Kindern Israel her, wie Mose zu ihnen geredet hatte. 13 Etwa 40000 zum Heer Gerüstete zogen sie vor dem HERRN her zum Kampf in die Ebenen von Jericho.

1. Chr. 5,18

Die Kinder Ruben und die Gaditer und der halbe Stamm Manasse, was tapfere Männer waren, Männer, die Schild und Schwert trugen und den Bogen spannten und des Krieges kundig waren: 44760, die zum Heer auszogen.

(Bezug)

Jos. 7,1-26

1 Und die Kinder Israel begingen Untreue an dem Verbannten; und Achan, der Sohn Karmis, des Sohnes Sabdis, des Sohnes Serachs, vom Stamm Juda, nahm von dem Verbannten; und der Zorn des HERRN entbrannte gegen die Kinder Israel. 2 Und Josua sandte Männer von Jericho nach Ai, das bei Beth-Awen, östlich von Bethel, liegt, und sprach zu ihnen und sagte: Geht hinauf und kundschaftet das Land aus. Und die Männer gingen hinauf und kundschafteten Ai aus. 3 Und sie kehrten zu Josua zurück und sprachen zu ihm: Es ziehe nicht das ganze Volk hinauf; etwa 2000 Mann oder etwa 3000 Mann mögen hinaufziehen und Ai schlagen; bemühe nicht das ganze Volk dahin, denn ihrer sind wenige. 4 Da zogen von dem Volk etwa 3000 Mann dort hinauf; aber sie flohen vor den Männern von Ai; 5 und die Männer von Ai erschlugen von ihnen etwa 36 Mann, und sie jagten ihnen nach vor dem Tor bis Schebarim und schlugen sie am Abhang. Da zerschmolz das Herz des Volkes und wurde wie Wasser. 6 Und Josua zerriss seine Kleider und fiel vor der Lade des HERRN auf sein Angesicht zur Erde bis an den Abend, er und die Ältesten von Israel, und sie warfen Staub auf ihre Häupter. 7 Und Josua sprach: Ach, Herr, HERR! Warum hast du denn dieses Volk über den Jordan ziehen lassen, um uns in die Hand der Amoriter zu geben, uns zugrunde zu richten? O hätten wir es uns doch gefallen lassen und wären jenseits des Jordan geblieben! 8 Bitte, Herr, was soll ich sagen, nachdem Israel vor seinen Feinden den Rücken gekehrt hat? 9 Und hören es die Kanaaniter und alle Bewohner des Landes, so werden sie uns umzingeln und unseren Namen von der Erde ausrotten; und was wirst du für deinen großen Namen tun? 10 Da sprach der HERR zu Josua: Steh auf! Warum liegst du denn auf deinem Angesicht? 11 Israel hat gesündigt, und auch haben sie meinen Bund übertreten, den ich ihnen geboten habe und auch haben sie von dem Verbannten genommen und auch gestohlen und es auch verheimlicht und es auch unter ihre Geräte gelegt! 12 Und die Kinder Israel werden vor ihren Feinden nicht zu bestehen vermögen; sie werden vor ihren Feinden den Rücken kehren, denn sie sind zum Bann geworden. Ich werde nicht mehr mit euch sein, wenn ihr nicht den Bann aus eurer Mitte vertilgt. 13 Steh auf, heilige das Volk und sprich: Heiligt euch auf morgen; denn so spricht der HERR, der Gott Israels: Ein Bann ist in deiner Mitte, Israel; du wirst vor deinen Feinden nicht zu bestehen vermögen, bis ihr den Bann aus eurer Mitte wegtut. 14 Und ihr sollt am Morgen herzutreten nach euren Stämmen; und es soll geschehen: Der Stamm, den der HERR treffen wird, soll herzutreten nach den Geschlechtern; und das Geschlecht, das der HERR treffen wird, soll herzutreten nach den Häusern; und das Haus, das der HERR treffen wird, soll herzutreten nach den Männern. 15 Und es soll geschehen: wer mit dem Bann getroffen wird, der soll mit Feuer verbrannt werden, er und alles, was er hat; denn er hat den Bund des HERRN übertreten und eine Schandtat in Israel begangen. 16 Und Josua machte sich frühmorgens auf und ließ Israel herzutreten nach seinen Stämmen; und es wurde getroffen der Stamm Juda. 17 Und er ließ die Geschlechter Judas herzutreten; und er traf das Geschlecht der Sarchiter. Und er ließ das Geschlecht der Sarchiter herzutreten nach den Männern; und es wurde getroffen Sabdi. 18 Und er ließ sein Haus herzutreten nach den Männern; und es wurde getroffen Achan, der Sohn Karmis, des Sohnes Sabdis, des Sohnes Serachs, vom Stamm Juda. 19 Und Josua sprach zu Achan: Mein Sohn, gib doch dem HERRN, dem Gott Israels, Ehre und lege ihm ein Bekenntnis ab; und teile mir doch mit, was du getan hast, verheimliche es mir nicht! 20 Und Achan antwortete Josua und sprach: Ich habe tatsächlich gegen den HERRN, den Gott Israels, gesündigt, und so und so habe ich getan: 21 Ich sah unter der Beute einen schönen Mantel aus Sinear und 200 Sekel Silber und eine goldene Stange, 50 Sekel ihr Gewicht, und mich gelüstete danach, und ich nahm sie; und siehe, sie sind im Innern meines Zeltes in der Erde vergraben, und das Silber darunter. 22 Und Josua sandte Boten hin, und sie liefen zum Zelt; und siehe, er war in seinem Zelt vergraben, und das Silber darunter. 23 Und sie nahmen es aus dem Innern des Zeltes und brachten es zu Josua und zu allen Kindern Israel, und sie legten es vor dem HERRN hin. 24 Da nahm Josua, und ganz Israel mit ihm, Achan, den Sohn Serachs, und das Silber und den Mantel und die goldene Stange und seine Söhne und seine Töchter und seine Rinder und seine Esel und sein Kleinvieh und sein Zelt und alles, was er hatte, und sie brachten sie hinauf in das Tal Achor. 25 Und Josua sprach: Wie hast du uns in Trübsal gebracht! Der HERR wird dich in Trübsal bringen an diesem Tag! Und ganz Israel steinigte ihn, und sie verbrannten sie mit Feuer und bewarfen sie mit Steinen; 26 und sie errichteten einen großen Steinhaufen über ihm, der bis auf diesen Tag da ist. Und der HERR wandte sich von der Glut seines Zorns. Darum gab man jenem Ort den Namen Tal Achor bis auf diesen Tag.

1. Chr. 2,7

Und die Söhne Karmis: Achar, der Israel in Trübsal brachte, weil er Untreue beging an dem Verbannten.

(Bezug)

Jos. 16,1-9

1 Und das Los kam heraus für die Söhne Josephs vom Jordan von Jericho an, bei dem Wasser von Jericho nach Osten: die Wüste, die von Jericho auf das Gebirge von Bethel hinaufsteigt; 2 und die Grenze lief von Bethel nach Lus und ging hinüber nach der Grenze der Arkiter, nach Ataroth; 3 und sie stieg westwärts hinab nach der Grenze der Japhletiter, bis an die Grenze von Unter-Beth-Horon und bis Geser; und ihr Ausgang war nach dem Meer hin. 4 So erhielten die Söhne Josephs, Manasse und Ephraim, ihr Erbteil. 5 Und es war die Grenze der Kinder Ephraim, nach ihren Geschlechtern: die Grenze ihres Erbteils nach Osten war Ateroth-Addar bis Ober-Beth-Horon, 6 und die Grenze lief nach Westen nach Mikmethath hin, nördlich; und die Grenze wandte sich nach Osten nach Taanath-Silo und ging daran vorbei nach Osten nach Janocha; 7 und sie stieg von Janocha hinab nach Ataroth und Naarath, und stieß an Jericho und lief aus am Jordan; 8 von Tappuach ging die Grenze nach Westen nach dem Bach Kana, und ihr Ausgang war nach dem Meer hin. Das war das Erbteil des Stammes der Kinder Ephraim nach ihren Geschlechtern, 9 mit den Städten, die für die Kinder Ephraim abgesondert wurden inmitten des Erbteils der Kinder Manasse: alle Städte und ihre Dörfer.

1. Chr. 7,28

Und ihr Besitztum und ihre Wohnsitze waren Bethel und seine Tochterstädte, und gegen Sonnenaufgang Naaran, und gegen Sonnenuntergang Geser und seine Tochterstädte, und Sichem und seine Tochterstädte, bis nach Gaza und seinen Tochterstädten.

(Bezug)

Jos. 17,1

Und das Los kam heraus für den Stamm Manasse, denn er war der Erstgeborene Josephs – für Makir, den Erstgeborenen Manasses, den Vater Gileads; da er ein Kriegsmann war, so wurden ihm Gilead und Basan zuteil.

1. Chr. 5,23

Und die Kinder des halben Stammes Manasse wohnten im Land, von Basan bis Baal-Hermon und bis zum Senir und bis zum Berg Hermon; sie waren zahlreich.

(Bezug)

Jos. 17,11

Und Manasse erhielt in Issaschar und in Aser: Beth-Schean und seine Tochterstädte, und Jibleam und seine Tochterstädte, und die Bewohner von Dor und seine Tochterstädte, und die Bewohner von En-Dor und seine Tochterstädte, und die Bewohner von Taanak und seine Tochterstädte, und die Bewohner von Megiddo und seine Tochterstädte: das Dreihügelgebiet.

1. Chr. 7,29

Und in den Händen der Söhne Manasses waren: Beth-Schean und seine Tochterstädte, Taanak und seine Tochterstädte, Megiddo und seine Tochterstädte, Dor und seine Tochterstädte. In diesen wohnten die Kinder Josephs, des Sohnes Israels.

(Bezug)

Jos. 21,1-42

1 Und die Häupter der Väter der Leviten traten zu Eleasar, dem Priester, und zu Josua, dem Sohn Nuns, und zu den Häuptern der Väter der Stämme der Kinder Israel, 2 und redeten zu ihnen in Silo, im Land Kanaan, und sprachen: Der HERR hat durch Mose geboten, uns Städte zum Wohnen zu geben, und deren Bezirke für unser Vieh. 3 Und die Kinder Israel gaben den Leviten von ihrem Erbteil diese Städte und ihre Bezirke, nach dem Befehl des HERRN: 4 Und das Los kam heraus für die Familien der Kehathiter. Und die Söhne Aarons, des Priesters, aus den Leviten, erhielten vom Stamm Juda und vom Stamm der Simeoniter und vom Stamm Benjamin, durchs Los, 13 Städte; 5 und die übrigen Söhne Kehaths, von den Geschlechtern des Stammes Ephraim und vom Stamm Dan und vom halben Stamm Manasse, durchs Los, 10 Städte. 6 Und die Söhne Gersons erhielten von den Geschlechtern des Stammes Issaschar und vom Stamm Aser und vom Stamm Naphtali und vom halben Stamm Manasse in Basan, durchs Los, 13 Städte; 7 die Söhne Meraris, nach ihren Familien, vom Stamm Ruben und vom Stamm Gad und vom Stamm Sebulon zwölf Städte. 8 Und so gaben die Kinder Israel den Leviten diese Städte und ihre Bezirke durchs Los, so wie der HERR durch Mose geboten hatte. 9 Und sie gaben vom Stamm der Kinder Juda und vom Stamm der Kinder Simeon folgende Städte, die man mit Namen nannte; 10 und sie wurden den Söhnen Aarons, von den Familien der Kehathiter, aus den Kindern Levi, zuteil (denn für sie war das erste Los). 11 Und sie gaben ihnen die Stadt Arbas, des Vaters Enaks, das ist Hebron, im Gebirge Juda, und ihre Bezirke rings um sie her. 12 Aber das Feld der Stadt und ihre Dörfer gaben sie Kaleb, dem Sohn Jephunnes, als sein Eigentum. 13 Und sie gaben den Söhnen Aarons, des Priesters, die Zufluchtstadt für den Totschläger, Hebron und seine Bezirke; und Libna und seine Bezirke, 14 und Jattir und seine Bezirke, und Eschtemoa und seine Bezirke, 15 und Holon und seine Bezirke, und Debir und seine Bezirke, 16 und Ain und seine Bezirke, und Jutta und seine Bezirke, und Beth-Semes und seine Bezirke: 9 Städte von diesen beiden Stämmen. 17 Und vom Stamm Benjamin: Gibeon und seine Bezirke, Geba und seine Bezirke, 18 Anathoth und seine Bezirke, und Almon und seine Bezirke: 4 Städte. 19 Alle Städte der Söhne Aarons, der Priester: 13 Städte und ihre Bezirke. 20 Und was die Familien der Söhne Kehaths, der Leviten, die übrigen von den Söhnen Kehaths, betrifft, so waren die Städte ihres Loses vom Stamm Ephraim. 21 Und sie gaben ihnen die Zufluchtstadt für den Totschläger, Sichem und seine Bezirke im Gebirge Ephraim; und Geser und seine Bezirke, 22 und Kibzaim und seine Bezirke, und Beth-Horon und seine Bezirke: 4 Städte. 23 Und vom Stamm Dan: Elteke und seine Bezirke, Gibbethon und seine Bezirke, 24 Ajjalon und seine Bezirke, Gath-Rimmon und seine Bezirke: 4 Städte. 25 Und von der Hälfte des Stammes Manasse: Taanak und seine Bezirke, und Gath-Rimmon und seine Bezirke: 2 Städte. 26 Aller Städte waren 10 und ihre Bezirke, für die Familien der übrigen Söhne Kehaths. 27 Und den Söhnen Gersons, aus den Geschlechtern der Leviten, gaben sie vom halben Stamm Manasse: die Zufluchtstadt für den Totschläger, Golan in Basan und seine Bezirke; und Beeschtera und seine Bezirke: 2 Städte. 28 Und vom Stamm Issaschar: Kischjon und seine Bezirke, Daberath und seine Bezirke, 29 Jarmuth und seine Bezirke, En-Gannim und seine Bezirke: 4 Städte. 30 Und vom Stamm Aser: Mischeal und seine Bezirke, Abdon und seine Bezirke, 31 Helkath und seine Bezirke, und Rechob und seine Bezirke: 4 Städte. 32 Und vom Stamm Naphtali: die Zufluchtstadt für den Totschläger, Kedes in Galiläa und seine Bezirke; und Hammoth-Dor und seine Bezirke, und Kartan und seine Bezirke: 3 Städte. 33 Alle Städte der Gersoniter, nach ihren Familien: 13 Städte und ihre Bezirke. 34 Und den Familien der Söhne Meraris, den übrigen Leviten, gaben sie vom Stamm Sebulon: Jokneam und seine Bezirke, Karta und seine Bezirke, 35 Dimna und seine Bezirke, Nahalal und seine Bezirke: 4 Städte. 36 Und vom Stamm Ruben: Bezer und seine Bezirke, und Jahza und seine Bezirke, 37 Kedemoth und seine Bezirke, und Mephaath und seine Bezirke: 4 Städte. 38 Und vom Stamm Gad: die Zufluchtstadt für den Totschläger, Ramoth in Gilead und seine Bezirke; und Machanaim und seine Bezirke, 39 Hesbon und seine Bezirke, Jaser und seine Bezirke; aller Städte waren 4. 40 Alle Städte der Söhne Meraris, nach ihren Familien, der übrigen von den Geschlechtern der Leviten: ihr Los war zwölf Städte. 41 Alle Städte der Leviten inmitten des Eigentums der Kinder Israel: 48 Städte und ihre Bezirke. 42 Diese Städte hatten, Stadt für Stadt, ihre Bezirke rings um sich her: so war es bei allen diesen Städten.

1. Chr. 6,39-66

39 Und dies waren ihre Wohnsitze, nach ihren Gehöften in ihren Grenzen: Den Söhnen Aarons von dem Geschlecht der Kehathiter, (denn für sie war das erste Los) 40 ihnen gaben sie Hebron im Land Juda und seine Bezirke rings um dasselbe her. 41 Aber das Feld der Stadt und ihre Dörfer gaben sie Kaleb, dem Sohn Jephunnes. 42 Und sie gaben den Söhnen Aarons die Zufluchtstadt Hebron; und Libna und seine Bezirke, und Jattir, und Estemoa und seine Bezirke, 43 und Hilen und seine Bezirke, Debir und seine Bezirke, 44 und Aschan und seine Bezirke, und Beth-Semes und seine Bezirke. 45 Und vom Stamm Benjamin: Geba und seine Bezirke, und Allemeth und seine Bezirke, und Anathoth und seine Bezirke. Alle ihre Städte: 13 Städte nach ihren Familien. 46 Und den übrigen Söhnen Kehaths gaben sie von dem Geschlecht des Stammes Ephraim und vom Stamm Dan und von der Hälfte des Stammes Manasse durchs Los, 10 Städte. 47 Und den Söhnen Gersoms, nach ihren Familien: vom Stamm Issaschar und vom Stamm Aser und vom Stamm Naphtali und vom Stamm Manasse in Basan: 13 Städte. 48 Den Söhnen Meraris, nach ihren Familien: vom Stamm Ruben und vom Stamm Gad und vom Stamm Sebulon durchs Los: 12 Städte. 49 Und die Kinder Israel gaben den Leviten die Städte und ihre Bezirke. 50 Und zwar gaben sie durchs Los vom Stamm der Kinder Juda und vom Stamm der Kinder Simeon und vom Stamm der Kinder Benjamin diese Städte, die sie mit Namen nannten. 51 Und die übrigen von den Familien der Söhne Kehaths erhielten die Städte ihres Gebiets vom Stamm Ephraim. 52 Und sie gaben ihnen die Zufluchtstadt Sichem und ihre Bezirke, im Gebirge Ephraim; und Geser und seine Bezirke, 53 und Jokmeam und seine Bezirke, und Beth-Horon und seine Bezirke, 54 und Ajalon und seine Bezirke, und Gath-Rimmon und seine Bezirke. 55 Und von der Hälfte des Stammes Manasse: Aner und seine Bezirke, und Bileam und seine Bezirke – den Familien der übrigen Söhne Kehaths. 56 Den Söhnen Gersoms: vom Geschlecht des halben Stammes Manasse: Golan in Basan und seine Bezirke, und Astaroth und seine Bezirke; 57 und vom Stamm Issaschar: Kedes und seine Bezirke, und Dobrath und seine Bezirke, 58 und Ramoth und seine Bezirke, und Anem und seine Bezirke; 59 und vom Stamm Aser: Maschal und seine Bezirke, und Abdon und seine Bezirke, 60 und Hukok und seine Bezirke, und Rechob und seine Bezirke; 61 und vom Stamm Naphtali: Kedes in Galiläa und seine Bezirke, und Hammon und seine Bezirke, und Kirjathaim und seine Bezirke. 62 Den übrigen Söhnen Meraris: vom Stamm Sebulon: Rimmono und seine Bezirke, Tabor und seine Bezirke; 63 und jenseits des Jordan von Jericho, östlich vom Jordan, vom Stamm Ruben: Bezer in der Wüste und seine Bezirke, und Jahza und seine Bezirke, 64 und Kedemoth und seine Bezirke, und Mephaath und seine Bezirke; 65 und vom Stamm Gad: Ramoth in Gilead und seine Bezirke, und Machanaim und seine Bezirke, 66 und Hesbon und seine Bezirke, und Jaser und seine Bezirke.

(Bezug)