Home DE EN
Cross References

References to Deuteronomy in Hebrews

9 results

Deut. 4:24

For the LORD thy God is a consuming fire, even a jealous God.

Heb. 12:29

For our God is a consuming fire.

(Quotation)

Deut. 5:23-27

23 And it came to pass, when ye heard the voice out of the midst of the darkness, (for the mountain did burn with fire,) that ye came near unto me, even all the heads of your tribes, and your elders; 24 And ye said, Behold, the LORD our God hath shewed us his glory and his greatness, and we have heard his voice out of the midst of the fire: we have seen this day that God doth talk with man, and he liveth. 25 Now therefore why should we die? for this great fire will consume us: if we hear the voice of the LORD our God any more, then we shall die. 26 For who is there of all flesh, that hath heard the voice of the living God speaking out of the midst of the fire, as we have, and lived? 27 Go thou near, and hear all that the LORD our God shall say: and speak thou unto us all that the LORD our God shall speak unto thee; and we will hear it, and do it.

Heb. 12:18-19

18 For ye are not come unto the mount that might be touched, and that burned with fire, nor unto blackness, and darkness, and tempest, 19 And the sound of a trumpet, and the voice of words; which voice they that heard intreated that the word should not be spoken to them any more:

(Relation)

Deut. 8:5

Thou shalt also consider in thine heart, that, as a man chasteneth his son, so the LORD thy God chasteneth thee.

Heb. 12:7

If ye endure chastening, God dealeth with you as with sons; for what son is he whom the father chasteneth not?

(Relation)

Deut. 9:19

For I was afraid of the anger and hot displeasure, wherewith the LORD was wroth against you to destroy you. But the LORD hearkened unto me at that time also.

Heb. 12:21

And so terrible was the sight, that Moses said, I exceedingly fear and quake:)

(Quotation)

Deut. 14:3-21

3 Thou shalt not eat any abominable thing. 4 These are the beasts which ye shall eat: the ox, the sheep, and the goat, 5 The hart, and the roebuck, and the fallow deer, and the wild goat, and the pygarg, and the wild ox, and the chamois. 6 And every beast that parteth the hoof, and cleaveth the cleft into two claws, and cheweth the cud among the beasts, that ye shall eat. 7 Nevertheless these ye shall not eat of them that chew the cud, or of them that divide the cloven hoof; as the camel, and the hare, and the coney: for they chew the cud, but divide not the hoof; therefore they are unclean unto you. 8 And the swine, because it divideth the hoof, yet cheweth not the cud, it is unclean unto you: ye shall not eat of their flesh, nor touch their dead carcase. 9 These ye shall eat of all that are in the waters: all that have fins and scales shall ye eat: 10 And whatsoever hath not fins and scales ye may not eat; it is unclean unto you. 11 Of all clean birds ye shall eat. 12 But these are they of which ye shall not eat: the eagle, and the ossifrage, and the ospray, 13 And the glede, and the kite, and the vulture after his kind, 14 And every raven after his kind, 15 And the owl, and the night hawk, and the cuckow, and the hawk after his kind, 16 The little owl, and the great owl, and the swan, 17 And the pelican, and the gier eagle, and the cormorant, 18 And the stork, and the heron after her kind, and the lapwing, and the bat. 19 And every creeping thing that flieth is unclean unto you: they shall not be eaten. 20 But of all clean fowls ye may eat. 21 Ye shall not eat of any thing that dieth of itself: thou shalt give it unto the stranger that is in thy gates, that he may eat it; or thou mayest sell it unto an alien: for thou art an holy people unto the LORD thy God. Thou shalt not seethe a kid in his mother's milk.

Heb. 9:10

Which stood only in meats and drinks, and divers washings, and carnal ordinances, imposed on them until the time of reformation.

(Relation)

Deut. 17:6

At the mouth of two witnesses, or three witnesses, shall he that is worthy of death be put to death; but at the mouth of one witness he shall not be put to death.

Heb. 10:28

He that despised Moses' law died without mercy under two or three witnesses:

(Relation)

Deut. 31:6

Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the LORD thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.

Heb. 13:5

Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.

(Quotation)

Deut. 32:35-36

35 To me belongeth vengeance, and recompence; their foot shall slide in due time: for the day of their calamity is at hand, and the things that shall come upon them make haste. 36 For the LORD shall judge his people, and repent himself for his servants, when he seeth that their power is gone, and there is none shut up, or left.

Heb. 10:30

For we know him that hath said, Vengeance belongeth unto me, I will recompense, saith the Lord. And again, The Lord shall judge his people.

(Quotation)

Deut. 34:5-7

5 So Moses the servant of the LORD died there in the land of Moab, according to the word of the LORD. 6 And he buried him in a valley in the land of Moab, over against Bethpeor: but no man knoweth of his sepulchre unto this day. 7 And Moses was an hundred and twenty years old when he died: his eye was not dim, nor his natural force abated.

Heb. 11:39

And these all, having obtained a good report through faith, received not the promise:

(Relation)

Start DE EN
Querverweise

Querverweise auf 5. Mose in Hebräer

9 Ergebnisse

5. Mo. 4,24

Denn der HERR, dein Gott, ist ein verzehrendes Feuer, ein eifernder Gott!

Heb. 12,29

„Denn auch unser Gott ist ein verzehrendes Feuer.“

(Zitat)

5. Mo. 5,23-27

23 Und es geschah, als ihr die Stimme mitten aus der Finsternis hörtet, während der Berg im Feuer brannte, da nahtet ihr zu mir, alle Häupter eurer Stämme und eure Ältesten, 24 und spracht: Siehe, der HERR, unser Gott, hat uns seine Herrlichkeit und seine Größe sehen lassen, und wir haben seine Stimme mitten aus dem Feuer gehört; an diesem Tag haben wir gesehen, dass der HERR mit dem Menschen redet, und er am Leben bleibt. 25 Und nun, warum sollten wir sterben? Denn dieses große Feuer wird uns verzehren. Wenn wir die Stimme des HERRN, unseres Gottes, noch weiter hören, so werden wir sterben. 26 Denn wer ist von allem Fleisch, der die Stimme des lebendigen Gottes mitten aus dem Feuer hätte reden hören, wie wir, und wäre am Leben geblieben? 27 Nahe du hinzu und höre alles, was der HERR, unser Gott, sagen wird; und du, du sollst alles zu uns reden, was der HERR, unser Gott, zu dir reden wird, und wir wollen hören und es tun.

Heb. 12,18-19

18 Denn ihr seid nicht gekommen zu dem Berg, der betastet werden konnte, und zu dem entzündeten Feuer, und dem Dunkel und der Finsternis und dem Sturm, 19 und dem Posaunenschall, und der Stimme der Worte, deren Hörer baten, dass das Wort nicht mehr an sie gerichtet würde,

(Bezug)

5. Mo. 8,5

So erkenne in deinem Herzen, dass, wie ein Mann seinen Sohn züchtigt, der HERR, dein Gott, dich züchtigt;

Heb. 12,7

Was ihr erduldet, ist zur Züchtigung: Gott handelt mit euch als mit Söhnen; denn wer ist ein Sohn, den der Vater nicht züchtigt?

(Bezug)

5. Mo. 9,19

Denn mir war bange vor dem Zorn und dem Grimm, womit der HERR über euch ergrimmt war, so dass er euch vertilgen wollte. Und der HERR erhörte mich auch dieses Mal.

Heb. 12,21

Und so furchtbar war die Erscheinung, dass Moses sagte: „Ich bin voll Furcht und Zittern“,)

(Zitat)

5. Mo. 14,3-21

3 Du sollst keinen Gräuel essen. 4 Dies sind die Tiere, die ihr essen sollt: Rind, Schaf und Ziege, 5 Hirsch und Gazelle und Damhirsch und Steinbock und Antilope und Bergziege und Wildschaf. 6 Und jedes Tier, das gespaltene Hufe hat, und zwar ganz durchgespaltene Hufe, und das wiederkäut unter den Tieren, das sollt ihr essen. 7 Nur diese sollt ihr nicht essen von den wiederkäuenden und von denen, die gespaltene Hufen haben: das Kamel und den Hasen und den Klippdachs; denn sie wiederkäuen, aber sie haben keine gespaltenen Hufe: unrein sollen sie euch sein; 8 und das Schwein, denn es hat gespaltene Hufe, aber es wiederkäut nicht: unrein soll es euch sein. Von ihrem Fleisch sollt ihr nicht essen, und ihr Aas sollt ihr nicht anrühren. 9 Dieses sollt ihr essen von allem, was in den Wassern ist: alles, was Flossfedern und Schuppen hat, sollt ihr essen; 10 aber alles, was keine Flossfedern und Schuppen hat, sollt ihr nicht essen: unrein soll es euch sein. 11 Alle reinen Vögel sollt ihr essen. 12 Aber diese sind es, die ihr von ihnen nicht essen sollt: der Adler und der Beinbrecher und der Seeadler 13 und der Falke und die Weihe und der Geier nach seiner Art 14 und alle Raben nach ihrer Art 15 und die Straußhenne und der Straußhahn und die Seemöve, und der Habicht nach seiner Art 16 die Eule und die Rohrdommel und das Purpurhuhn 17 und der Pelikan und der Aasgeier und der Sturzpelikan 18 und der Storch und der Fischreiher nach seiner Art und der Wiedehopf und die Fledermaus. 19 Und alles geflügelte Gewürm soll euch unrein sein; es soll nicht gegessen werden. 20 Alle reinen Vögel sollt ihr essen. 21 Ihr sollt kein Aas essen; dem Fremden, der in deinen Toren ist, magst du es geben, dass er es esse, oder verkaufe es einem Fremden; denn ein heiliges Volk bist du dem HERRN, deinem Gott. – Du sollst ein Böckchen nicht kochen in der Milch seiner Mutter.

Heb. 9,10

der allein in Speisen und Getränken und verschiedenen Waschungen besteht, in Satzungen des Fleisches, auferlegt bis auf die Zeit der Zurechtbringung.

(Bezug)

5. Mo. 17,6

Auf die Aussage zweier Zeugen oder dreier Zeugen soll getötet werden, wer sterben soll; er soll nicht auf die Aussage eines einzelnen Zeugen getötet werden.

Heb. 10,28

Jemand, der das Gesetz Moses' verworfen hat, stirbt ohne Barmherzigkeit auf die Aussage von zwei oder drei Zeugen;

(Bezug)

5. Mo. 31,6

Seid stark und mutig, fürchtet euch nicht und erschreckt nicht vor ihnen! Denn der HERR, dein Gott, er ist es, der mit dir geht; er wird dich nicht versäumen und dich nicht verlassen.

Heb. 13,5

Der Wandel sei ohne Geldliebe; begnügt euch mit dem, was vorhanden ist, denn er hat gesagt: „Ich will dich nicht versäumen, noch dich verlassen“;

(Zitat)

5. Mo. 32,35-36

35 Mein ist die Rache und die Vergeltung für die Zeit, da ihr Fuß wanken wird; denn nahe ist der Tag ihres Verderbens, und was ihnen bevorsteht, eilt herbei. 36 Denn der HERR wird sein Volk richten, und er wird es sich gereuen lassen über seine Knechte, wenn er sehen wird, dass geschwunden die Kraft, und der Gebundene und der Freie dahin ist.

Heb. 10,30

Denn wir kennen den, der gesagt hat: „Mein ist die Rache, ich will vergelten, spricht der Herr“. Und wiederum: „Der Herr wird sein Volk richten“.

(Zitat)

5. Mo. 34,5-7

5 Und Mose, der Knecht des HERRN, starb dort im Land Moab, nach dem Wort des HERRN. 6 Und er begrub ihn im Tal, im Land Moab, Beth-Peor gegenüber; und niemand weiß sein Grab bis auf diesen Tag. 7 Und Mose war 120 Jahre alt, als er starb; sein Auge war nicht schwach geworden und seine Kraft nicht geschwunden.

Heb. 11,39

Und diese alle, die durch den Glauben ein Zeugnis erlangten, haben die Verheißung nicht empfangen,

(Bezug)