Home DE EN
Cross References

References to Jeremiah in Ezekiel

7 results

Jer. 14:13-14

13 Then said I, Ah, Lord GOD! behold, the prophets say unto them, Ye shall not see the sword, neither shall ye have famine; but I will give you assured peace in this place. 14 Then the LORD said unto me, The prophets prophesy lies in my name: I sent them not, neither have I commanded them, neither spake unto them: they prophesy unto you a false vision and divination, and a thing of nought, and the deceit of their heart.

Ezek. 13:2-12

2 Son of man, prophesy against the prophets of Israel that prophesy, and say thou unto them that prophesy out of their own hearts, Hear ye the word of the LORD; 3 Thus saith the Lord GOD; Woe unto the foolish prophets, that follow their own spirit, and have seen nothing! 4 O Israel, thy prophets are like the foxes in the deserts. 5 Ye have not gone up into the gaps, neither made up the hedge for the house of Israel to stand in the battle in the day of the LORD. 6 They have seen vanity and lying divination, saying, The LORD saith: and the LORD hath not sent them: and they have made others to hope that they would confirm the word. 7 Have ye not seen a vain vision, and have ye not spoken a lying divination, whereas ye say, The LORD saith it; albeit I have not spoken? 8 Therefore thus saith the Lord GOD; Because ye have spoken vanity, and seen lies, therefore, behold, I am against you, saith the Lord GOD. 9 And mine hand shall be upon the prophets that see vanity, and that divine lies: they shall not be in the assembly of my people, neither shall they be written in the writing of the house of Israel, neither shall they enter into the land of Israel; and ye shall know that I am the Lord GOD. 10 Because, even because they have seduced my people, saying, Peace; and there was no peace; and one built up a wall, and, lo, others daubed it with untempered morter: 11 Say unto them which daub it with untempered morter, that it shall fall: there shall be an overflowing shower; and ye, O great hailstones, shall fall; and a stormy wind shall rend it. 12 Lo, when the wall is fallen, shall it not be said unto you, Where is the daubing wherewith ye have daubed it?

(Relation)

Jer. 20:6

And thou, Pashur, and all that dwell in thine house shall go into captivity: and thou shalt come to Babylon, and there thou shalt die, and shalt be buried there, thou, and all thy friends, to whom thou hast prophesied lies.

Ezek. 13:2-12

2 Son of man, prophesy against the prophets of Israel that prophesy, and say thou unto them that prophesy out of their own hearts, Hear ye the word of the LORD; 3 Thus saith the Lord GOD; Woe unto the foolish prophets, that follow their own spirit, and have seen nothing! 4 O Israel, thy prophets are like the foxes in the deserts. 5 Ye have not gone up into the gaps, neither made up the hedge for the house of Israel to stand in the battle in the day of the LORD. 6 They have seen vanity and lying divination, saying, The LORD saith: and the LORD hath not sent them: and they have made others to hope that they would confirm the word. 7 Have ye not seen a vain vision, and have ye not spoken a lying divination, whereas ye say, The LORD saith it; albeit I have not spoken? 8 Therefore thus saith the Lord GOD; Because ye have spoken vanity, and seen lies, therefore, behold, I am against you, saith the Lord GOD. 9 And mine hand shall be upon the prophets that see vanity, and that divine lies: they shall not be in the assembly of my people, neither shall they be written in the writing of the house of Israel, neither shall they enter into the land of Israel; and ye shall know that I am the Lord GOD. 10 Because, even because they have seduced my people, saying, Peace; and there was no peace; and one built up a wall, and, lo, others daubed it with untempered morter: 11 Say unto them which daub it with untempered morter, that it shall fall: there shall be an overflowing shower; and ye, O great hailstones, shall fall; and a stormy wind shall rend it. 12 Lo, when the wall is fallen, shall it not be said unto you, Where is the daubing wherewith ye have daubed it?

(Relation)

Jer. 23:13-15

13 And I have seen folly in the prophets of Samaria; they prophesied in Baal, and caused my people Israel to err. 14 I have seen also in the prophets of Jerusalem an horrible thing: they commit adultery, and walk in lies: they strengthen also the hands of evildoers, that none doth return from his wickedness: they are all of them unto me as Sodom, and the inhabitants thereof as Gomorrah. 15 Therefore thus saith the LORD of hosts concerning the prophets; Behold, I will feed them with wormwood, and make them drink the water of gall: for from the prophets of Jerusalem is profaneness gone forth into all the land.

Ezek. 13:2-12

2 Son of man, prophesy against the prophets of Israel that prophesy, and say thou unto them that prophesy out of their own hearts, Hear ye the word of the LORD; 3 Thus saith the Lord GOD; Woe unto the foolish prophets, that follow their own spirit, and have seen nothing! 4 O Israel, thy prophets are like the foxes in the deserts. 5 Ye have not gone up into the gaps, neither made up the hedge for the house of Israel to stand in the battle in the day of the LORD. 6 They have seen vanity and lying divination, saying, The LORD saith: and the LORD hath not sent them: and they have made others to hope that they would confirm the word. 7 Have ye not seen a vain vision, and have ye not spoken a lying divination, whereas ye say, The LORD saith it; albeit I have not spoken? 8 Therefore thus saith the Lord GOD; Because ye have spoken vanity, and seen lies, therefore, behold, I am against you, saith the Lord GOD. 9 And mine hand shall be upon the prophets that see vanity, and that divine lies: they shall not be in the assembly of my people, neither shall they be written in the writing of the house of Israel, neither shall they enter into the land of Israel; and ye shall know that I am the Lord GOD. 10 Because, even because they have seduced my people, saying, Peace; and there was no peace; and one built up a wall, and, lo, others daubed it with untempered morter: 11 Say unto them which daub it with untempered morter, that it shall fall: there shall be an overflowing shower; and ye, O great hailstones, shall fall; and a stormy wind shall rend it. 12 Lo, when the wall is fallen, shall it not be said unto you, Where is the daubing wherewith ye have daubed it?

(Relation)

Jer. 27:9-10

9 Therefore hearken not ye to your prophets, nor to your diviners, nor to your dreamers, nor to your enchanters, nor to your sorcerers, which speak unto you, saying, Ye shall not serve the king of Babylon: 10 For they prophesy a lie unto you, to remove you far from your land; and that I should drive you out, and ye should perish.

Ezek. 13:2-12

2 Son of man, prophesy against the prophets of Israel that prophesy, and say thou unto them that prophesy out of their own hearts, Hear ye the word of the LORD; 3 Thus saith the Lord GOD; Woe unto the foolish prophets, that follow their own spirit, and have seen nothing! 4 O Israel, thy prophets are like the foxes in the deserts. 5 Ye have not gone up into the gaps, neither made up the hedge for the house of Israel to stand in the battle in the day of the LORD. 6 They have seen vanity and lying divination, saying, The LORD saith: and the LORD hath not sent them: and they have made others to hope that they would confirm the word. 7 Have ye not seen a vain vision, and have ye not spoken a lying divination, whereas ye say, The LORD saith it; albeit I have not spoken? 8 Therefore thus saith the Lord GOD; Because ye have spoken vanity, and seen lies, therefore, behold, I am against you, saith the Lord GOD. 9 And mine hand shall be upon the prophets that see vanity, and that divine lies: they shall not be in the assembly of my people, neither shall they be written in the writing of the house of Israel, neither shall they enter into the land of Israel; and ye shall know that I am the Lord GOD. 10 Because, even because they have seduced my people, saying, Peace; and there was no peace; and one built up a wall, and, lo, others daubed it with untempered morter: 11 Say unto them which daub it with untempered morter, that it shall fall: there shall be an overflowing shower; and ye, O great hailstones, shall fall; and a stormy wind shall rend it. 12 Lo, when the wall is fallen, shall it not be said unto you, Where is the daubing wherewith ye have daubed it?

(Relation)

Jer. 27:14-15

14 Therefore hearken not unto the words of the prophets that speak unto you, saying, Ye shall not serve the king of Babylon: for they prophesy a lie unto you. 15 For I have not sent them, saith the LORD, yet they prophesy a lie in my name; that I might drive you out, and that ye might perish, ye, and the prophets that prophesy unto you.

Ezek. 13:2-12

2 Son of man, prophesy against the prophets of Israel that prophesy, and say thou unto them that prophesy out of their own hearts, Hear ye the word of the LORD; 3 Thus saith the Lord GOD; Woe unto the foolish prophets, that follow their own spirit, and have seen nothing! 4 O Israel, thy prophets are like the foxes in the deserts. 5 Ye have not gone up into the gaps, neither made up the hedge for the house of Israel to stand in the battle in the day of the LORD. 6 They have seen vanity and lying divination, saying, The LORD saith: and the LORD hath not sent them: and they have made others to hope that they would confirm the word. 7 Have ye not seen a vain vision, and have ye not spoken a lying divination, whereas ye say, The LORD saith it; albeit I have not spoken? 8 Therefore thus saith the Lord GOD; Because ye have spoken vanity, and seen lies, therefore, behold, I am against you, saith the Lord GOD. 9 And mine hand shall be upon the prophets that see vanity, and that divine lies: they shall not be in the assembly of my people, neither shall they be written in the writing of the house of Israel, neither shall they enter into the land of Israel; and ye shall know that I am the Lord GOD. 10 Because, even because they have seduced my people, saying, Peace; and there was no peace; and one built up a wall, and, lo, others daubed it with untempered morter: 11 Say unto them which daub it with untempered morter, that it shall fall: there shall be an overflowing shower; and ye, O great hailstones, shall fall; and a stormy wind shall rend it. 12 Lo, when the wall is fallen, shall it not be said unto you, Where is the daubing wherewith ye have daubed it?

(Relation)

Jer. 28:15

Then said the prophet Jeremiah unto Hananiah the prophet, Hear now, Hananiah; The LORD hath not sent thee; but thou makest this people to trust in a lie.

Ezek. 13:2-12

2 Son of man, prophesy against the prophets of Israel that prophesy, and say thou unto them that prophesy out of their own hearts, Hear ye the word of the LORD; 3 Thus saith the Lord GOD; Woe unto the foolish prophets, that follow their own spirit, and have seen nothing! 4 O Israel, thy prophets are like the foxes in the deserts. 5 Ye have not gone up into the gaps, neither made up the hedge for the house of Israel to stand in the battle in the day of the LORD. 6 They have seen vanity and lying divination, saying, The LORD saith: and the LORD hath not sent them: and they have made others to hope that they would confirm the word. 7 Have ye not seen a vain vision, and have ye not spoken a lying divination, whereas ye say, The LORD saith it; albeit I have not spoken? 8 Therefore thus saith the Lord GOD; Because ye have spoken vanity, and seen lies, therefore, behold, I am against you, saith the Lord GOD. 9 And mine hand shall be upon the prophets that see vanity, and that divine lies: they shall not be in the assembly of my people, neither shall they be written in the writing of the house of Israel, neither shall they enter into the land of Israel; and ye shall know that I am the Lord GOD. 10 Because, even because they have seduced my people, saying, Peace; and there was no peace; and one built up a wall, and, lo, others daubed it with untempered morter: 11 Say unto them which daub it with untempered morter, that it shall fall: there shall be an overflowing shower; and ye, O great hailstones, shall fall; and a stormy wind shall rend it. 12 Lo, when the wall is fallen, shall it not be said unto you, Where is the daubing wherewith ye have daubed it?

(Relation)

Jer. 37:5

Then Pharaoh's army was come forth out of Egypt: and when the Chaldeans that besieged Jerusalem heard tidings of them, they departed from Jerusalem.

Ezek. 17:17

Neither shall Pharaoh with his mighty army and great company make for him in the war, by casting up mounts, and building forts, to cut off many persons:

(Relation)

Start DE EN
Querverweise

Querverweise auf Jeremia in Hesekiel

7 Ergebnisse

Jer. 14,13-14

13 Und ich sprach: Ach, Herr, HERR! Siehe, die Propheten sprechen zu ihnen: Ihr werdet kein Schwert sehen, und Hunger wird euch nicht treffen, sondern ich werde euch einen sicheren Frieden geben an diesem Ort. 14 Und der HERR sprach zu mir: Die Propheten weissagen Lüge in meinem Namen; ich habe sie nicht gesandt und sie nicht entboten, noch zu ihnen geredet; sie weissagen euch Lügengesicht und Wahrsagung und Nichtigkeit und Trug ihres Herzens.

Hes. 13,2-12

2 Menschensohn, weissage über die Propheten Israels, die weissagen, und sprich zu denen, die aus ihrem Herzen weissagen: Hört das Wort des HERRN! 3 So spricht der Herr, HERR: Wehe den törichten Propheten, die ihrem eigenen Geist nachgehen und dem, was sie nicht gesehen haben! 4 Wie Füchse in den Trümmern sind, Israel, deine Propheten geworden. 5 In die Risse seid ihr nicht getreten, und die Mauer habt ihr nicht vermauert um das Haus Israel her, um standzuhalten im Kampf am Tag des HERRN. 6 Sie schauten Eitles und Lügenwahrsagung, die sagen: „Spruch des HERRN!“ obwohl der HERR sie nicht gesandt hat; und sie ließen hoffen, dass ihr Wort erfüllt würde. 7 Schautet ihr nicht ein eitles Gesicht, und spracht ihr nicht Lügenwahrsagung, als ihr sagtet: „Spruch des HERRN!“ und ich hatte doch nicht geredet? 8 Darum spricht der Herr, HERR, so: Weil ihr Eitles redet und Lüge schaut, darum, siehe, will ich an euch, spricht der Herr, HERR; 9 und meine Hand wird gegen die Propheten sein, die Eitles schauen und Lüge wahrsagen. Im Rat meines Volkes sollen sie nicht stehen, und in das Buch des Hauses Israel nicht eingeschrieben werden, und in das Land Israel sollen sie nicht kommen. Und ihr werdet wissen, dass ich der Herr, HERR, bin. 10 Darum, ja, weil sie mein Volk irreführen und sprechen: Friede! Obwohl kein Friede da ist; und baut dieses eine Wand, siehe, sie bestreichen sie mit Tünche; – 11 sprich zu den Übertünchern: Sie soll fallen! Es kommt ein überschwemmender Regen; und ihr Hagelsteine, ihr werdet fallen, und ein Sturmwind wird losbrechen; 12 und siehe, die Mauer fällt. Wird man euch nicht sagen: Wo ist das Getünchte, das ihr getüncht habt?

(Bezug)

Jer. 20,6

Und du, Paschchur, und alle Bewohner deines Hauses, ihr werdet in die Gefangenschaft gehen; und du wirst nach Babel kommen und dort sterben und dort begraben werden, du und alle deine Freunde, denen du falsch geweissagt hast. –

Hes. 13,2-12

2 Menschensohn, weissage über die Propheten Israels, die weissagen, und sprich zu denen, die aus ihrem Herzen weissagen: Hört das Wort des HERRN! 3 So spricht der Herr, HERR: Wehe den törichten Propheten, die ihrem eigenen Geist nachgehen und dem, was sie nicht gesehen haben! 4 Wie Füchse in den Trümmern sind, Israel, deine Propheten geworden. 5 In die Risse seid ihr nicht getreten, und die Mauer habt ihr nicht vermauert um das Haus Israel her, um standzuhalten im Kampf am Tag des HERRN. 6 Sie schauten Eitles und Lügenwahrsagung, die sagen: „Spruch des HERRN!“ obwohl der HERR sie nicht gesandt hat; und sie ließen hoffen, dass ihr Wort erfüllt würde. 7 Schautet ihr nicht ein eitles Gesicht, und spracht ihr nicht Lügenwahrsagung, als ihr sagtet: „Spruch des HERRN!“ und ich hatte doch nicht geredet? 8 Darum spricht der Herr, HERR, so: Weil ihr Eitles redet und Lüge schaut, darum, siehe, will ich an euch, spricht der Herr, HERR; 9 und meine Hand wird gegen die Propheten sein, die Eitles schauen und Lüge wahrsagen. Im Rat meines Volkes sollen sie nicht stehen, und in das Buch des Hauses Israel nicht eingeschrieben werden, und in das Land Israel sollen sie nicht kommen. Und ihr werdet wissen, dass ich der Herr, HERR, bin. 10 Darum, ja, weil sie mein Volk irreführen und sprechen: Friede! Obwohl kein Friede da ist; und baut dieses eine Wand, siehe, sie bestreichen sie mit Tünche; – 11 sprich zu den Übertünchern: Sie soll fallen! Es kommt ein überschwemmender Regen; und ihr Hagelsteine, ihr werdet fallen, und ein Sturmwind wird losbrechen; 12 und siehe, die Mauer fällt. Wird man euch nicht sagen: Wo ist das Getünchte, das ihr getüncht habt?

(Bezug)

Jer. 23,13-15

13 Und an den Propheten Samarias habe ich Torheit gesehen: Sie weissagten durch den Baal und führten mein Volk Israel irre. 14 Aber an den Propheten Jerusalems habe ich Schauderhaftes gesehen: Ehebrechen und in der Lüge Wandeln, und sie stärken die Hände der Übeltäter, damit sie nicht umkehren, jeder von seiner Bosheit; sie sind mir allesamt wie Sodom geworden und seine Bewohner wie Gomorra. 15 Darum spricht der HERR der Heerscharen über die Propheten so: Siehe, ich will sie mit Wermut speisen und sie mit bitterem Wasser tränken; denn von den Propheten Jerusalems ist Gesetzlosigkeit ausgegangen über das ganze Land.

Hes. 13,2-12

2 Menschensohn, weissage über die Propheten Israels, die weissagen, und sprich zu denen, die aus ihrem Herzen weissagen: Hört das Wort des HERRN! 3 So spricht der Herr, HERR: Wehe den törichten Propheten, die ihrem eigenen Geist nachgehen und dem, was sie nicht gesehen haben! 4 Wie Füchse in den Trümmern sind, Israel, deine Propheten geworden. 5 In die Risse seid ihr nicht getreten, und die Mauer habt ihr nicht vermauert um das Haus Israel her, um standzuhalten im Kampf am Tag des HERRN. 6 Sie schauten Eitles und Lügenwahrsagung, die sagen: „Spruch des HERRN!“ obwohl der HERR sie nicht gesandt hat; und sie ließen hoffen, dass ihr Wort erfüllt würde. 7 Schautet ihr nicht ein eitles Gesicht, und spracht ihr nicht Lügenwahrsagung, als ihr sagtet: „Spruch des HERRN!“ und ich hatte doch nicht geredet? 8 Darum spricht der Herr, HERR, so: Weil ihr Eitles redet und Lüge schaut, darum, siehe, will ich an euch, spricht der Herr, HERR; 9 und meine Hand wird gegen die Propheten sein, die Eitles schauen und Lüge wahrsagen. Im Rat meines Volkes sollen sie nicht stehen, und in das Buch des Hauses Israel nicht eingeschrieben werden, und in das Land Israel sollen sie nicht kommen. Und ihr werdet wissen, dass ich der Herr, HERR, bin. 10 Darum, ja, weil sie mein Volk irreführen und sprechen: Friede! Obwohl kein Friede da ist; und baut dieses eine Wand, siehe, sie bestreichen sie mit Tünche; – 11 sprich zu den Übertünchern: Sie soll fallen! Es kommt ein überschwemmender Regen; und ihr Hagelsteine, ihr werdet fallen, und ein Sturmwind wird losbrechen; 12 und siehe, die Mauer fällt. Wird man euch nicht sagen: Wo ist das Getünchte, das ihr getüncht habt?

(Bezug)

Jer. 27,9-10

9 Und ihr, hört nicht auf eure Propheten und auf eure Wahrsager und auf eure Träume und auf eure Zauberer und auf eure Beschwörer, die zu euch sprechen und sagen: Ihr werdet dem König von Babel nicht dienen. 10 Denn sie weissagen euch Lüge, um euch aus eurem Land zu entfernen und damit ich euch vertreibe und ihr umkommt.

Hes. 13,2-12

2 Menschensohn, weissage über die Propheten Israels, die weissagen, und sprich zu denen, die aus ihrem Herzen weissagen: Hört das Wort des HERRN! 3 So spricht der Herr, HERR: Wehe den törichten Propheten, die ihrem eigenen Geist nachgehen und dem, was sie nicht gesehen haben! 4 Wie Füchse in den Trümmern sind, Israel, deine Propheten geworden. 5 In die Risse seid ihr nicht getreten, und die Mauer habt ihr nicht vermauert um das Haus Israel her, um standzuhalten im Kampf am Tag des HERRN. 6 Sie schauten Eitles und Lügenwahrsagung, die sagen: „Spruch des HERRN!“ obwohl der HERR sie nicht gesandt hat; und sie ließen hoffen, dass ihr Wort erfüllt würde. 7 Schautet ihr nicht ein eitles Gesicht, und spracht ihr nicht Lügenwahrsagung, als ihr sagtet: „Spruch des HERRN!“ und ich hatte doch nicht geredet? 8 Darum spricht der Herr, HERR, so: Weil ihr Eitles redet und Lüge schaut, darum, siehe, will ich an euch, spricht der Herr, HERR; 9 und meine Hand wird gegen die Propheten sein, die Eitles schauen und Lüge wahrsagen. Im Rat meines Volkes sollen sie nicht stehen, und in das Buch des Hauses Israel nicht eingeschrieben werden, und in das Land Israel sollen sie nicht kommen. Und ihr werdet wissen, dass ich der Herr, HERR, bin. 10 Darum, ja, weil sie mein Volk irreführen und sprechen: Friede! Obwohl kein Friede da ist; und baut dieses eine Wand, siehe, sie bestreichen sie mit Tünche; – 11 sprich zu den Übertünchern: Sie soll fallen! Es kommt ein überschwemmender Regen; und ihr Hagelsteine, ihr werdet fallen, und ein Sturmwind wird losbrechen; 12 und siehe, die Mauer fällt. Wird man euch nicht sagen: Wo ist das Getünchte, das ihr getüncht habt?

(Bezug)

Jer. 27,14-15

14 Und hört nicht auf die Worte der Propheten, die zu euch sprechen und sagen: Ihr werdet dem König von Babel nicht dienen; denn sie weissagen euch Lüge. 15 Denn ich habe sie nicht gesandt, spricht der HERR, und sie weissagen falsch in meinem Namen, damit ich euch vertreibe und ihr umkommt, ihr und die Propheten, die euch weissagen.

Hes. 13,2-12

2 Menschensohn, weissage über die Propheten Israels, die weissagen, und sprich zu denen, die aus ihrem Herzen weissagen: Hört das Wort des HERRN! 3 So spricht der Herr, HERR: Wehe den törichten Propheten, die ihrem eigenen Geist nachgehen und dem, was sie nicht gesehen haben! 4 Wie Füchse in den Trümmern sind, Israel, deine Propheten geworden. 5 In die Risse seid ihr nicht getreten, und die Mauer habt ihr nicht vermauert um das Haus Israel her, um standzuhalten im Kampf am Tag des HERRN. 6 Sie schauten Eitles und Lügenwahrsagung, die sagen: „Spruch des HERRN!“ obwohl der HERR sie nicht gesandt hat; und sie ließen hoffen, dass ihr Wort erfüllt würde. 7 Schautet ihr nicht ein eitles Gesicht, und spracht ihr nicht Lügenwahrsagung, als ihr sagtet: „Spruch des HERRN!“ und ich hatte doch nicht geredet? 8 Darum spricht der Herr, HERR, so: Weil ihr Eitles redet und Lüge schaut, darum, siehe, will ich an euch, spricht der Herr, HERR; 9 und meine Hand wird gegen die Propheten sein, die Eitles schauen und Lüge wahrsagen. Im Rat meines Volkes sollen sie nicht stehen, und in das Buch des Hauses Israel nicht eingeschrieben werden, und in das Land Israel sollen sie nicht kommen. Und ihr werdet wissen, dass ich der Herr, HERR, bin. 10 Darum, ja, weil sie mein Volk irreführen und sprechen: Friede! Obwohl kein Friede da ist; und baut dieses eine Wand, siehe, sie bestreichen sie mit Tünche; – 11 sprich zu den Übertünchern: Sie soll fallen! Es kommt ein überschwemmender Regen; und ihr Hagelsteine, ihr werdet fallen, und ein Sturmwind wird losbrechen; 12 und siehe, die Mauer fällt. Wird man euch nicht sagen: Wo ist das Getünchte, das ihr getüncht habt?

(Bezug)

Jer. 28,15

Und der Prophet Jeremia sprach zu dem Propheten Hananja: Höre doch, Hananja! Der HERR hat dich nicht gesandt, sondern du hast dieses Volk auf eine Lüge vertrauen lassen.

Hes. 13,2-12

2 Menschensohn, weissage über die Propheten Israels, die weissagen, und sprich zu denen, die aus ihrem Herzen weissagen: Hört das Wort des HERRN! 3 So spricht der Herr, HERR: Wehe den törichten Propheten, die ihrem eigenen Geist nachgehen und dem, was sie nicht gesehen haben! 4 Wie Füchse in den Trümmern sind, Israel, deine Propheten geworden. 5 In die Risse seid ihr nicht getreten, und die Mauer habt ihr nicht vermauert um das Haus Israel her, um standzuhalten im Kampf am Tag des HERRN. 6 Sie schauten Eitles und Lügenwahrsagung, die sagen: „Spruch des HERRN!“ obwohl der HERR sie nicht gesandt hat; und sie ließen hoffen, dass ihr Wort erfüllt würde. 7 Schautet ihr nicht ein eitles Gesicht, und spracht ihr nicht Lügenwahrsagung, als ihr sagtet: „Spruch des HERRN!“ und ich hatte doch nicht geredet? 8 Darum spricht der Herr, HERR, so: Weil ihr Eitles redet und Lüge schaut, darum, siehe, will ich an euch, spricht der Herr, HERR; 9 und meine Hand wird gegen die Propheten sein, die Eitles schauen und Lüge wahrsagen. Im Rat meines Volkes sollen sie nicht stehen, und in das Buch des Hauses Israel nicht eingeschrieben werden, und in das Land Israel sollen sie nicht kommen. Und ihr werdet wissen, dass ich der Herr, HERR, bin. 10 Darum, ja, weil sie mein Volk irreführen und sprechen: Friede! Obwohl kein Friede da ist; und baut dieses eine Wand, siehe, sie bestreichen sie mit Tünche; – 11 sprich zu den Übertünchern: Sie soll fallen! Es kommt ein überschwemmender Regen; und ihr Hagelsteine, ihr werdet fallen, und ein Sturmwind wird losbrechen; 12 und siehe, die Mauer fällt. Wird man euch nicht sagen: Wo ist das Getünchte, das ihr getüncht habt?

(Bezug)

Jer. 37,5

Und das Heer des Pharaos war aus Ägypten ausgezogen; und die Chaldäer, die Jerusalem belagerten, hatten die Nachricht von ihnen vernommen und waren von Jerusalem abgezogen.

Hes. 17,17

Und nicht wird der Pharao mit einem großen Heer und mit einer zahlreichen Schar für ihn etwas ausrichten im Krieg, wenn man einen Wall aufschüttet und Belagerungstürme baut, um viele Seelen auszurotten.

(Bezug)