Home DE EN
Cross References

References to Isaiah in Matthew

11 results

Isa. 6:9-10

9 And he said, Go, and tell this people, Hear ye indeed, but understand not; and see ye indeed, but perceive not. 10 Make the heart of this people fat, and make their ears heavy, and shut their eyes; lest they see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and understand with their heart, and convert, and be healed.

Mt. 13:14-15

14 And in them is fulfilled the prophecy of Esaias, which saith, By hearing ye shall hear, and shall not understand; and seeing ye shall see, and shall not perceive: 15 For this people's heart is waxed gross, and their ears are dull of hearing, and their eyes they have closed; lest at any time they should see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and should understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them.

(Quotation)

Isa. 7:14

Therefore the Lord himself shall give you a sign; Behold, a virgin shall conceive, and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel.

Mt. 1:23

Behold, a virgin shall be with child, and shall bring forth a son, and they shall call his name Emmanuel, which being interpreted is, God with us.

(Quotation)

Isa. 9:2

The people that walked in darkness have seen a great light: they that dwell in the land of the shadow of death, upon them hath the light shined.

Mt. 4:15-16

15 The land of Zabulon, and the land of Nephthalim, by the way of the sea, beyond Jordan, Galilee of the Gentiles; 16 The people which sat in darkness saw great light; and to them which sat in the region and shadow of death light is sprung up.

(Quotation)

Isa. 23:1-18

1 The burden of Tyre. Howl, ye ships of Tarshish; for it is laid waste, so that there is no house, no entering in: from the land of Chittim it is revealed to them. 2 Be still, ye inhabitants of the isle; thou whom the merchants of Zidon, that pass over the sea, have replenished. 3 And by great waters the seed of Sihor, the harvest of the river, is her revenue; and she is a mart of nations. 4 Be thou ashamed, O Zidon: for the sea hath spoken, even the strength of the sea, saying, I travail not, nor bring forth children, neither do I nourish up young men, nor bring up virgins. 5 As at the report concerning Egypt, so shall they be sorely pained at the report of Tyre. 6 Pass ye over to Tarshish; howl, ye inhabitants of the isle. 7 Is this your joyous city, whose antiquity is of ancient days? her own feet shall carry her afar off to sojourn. 8 Who hath taken this counsel against Tyre, the crowning city, whose merchants are princes, whose traffickers are the honourable of the earth? 9 The LORD of hosts hath purposed it, to stain the pride of all glory, and to bring into contempt all the honourable of the earth. 10 Pass through thy land as a river, O daughter of Tarshish: there is no more strength. 11 He stretched out his hand over the sea, he shook the kingdoms: the LORD hath given a commandment against the merchant city, to destroy the strong holds thereof. 12 And he said, Thou shalt no more rejoice, O thou oppressed virgin, daughter of Zidon: arise, pass over to Chittim; there also shalt thou have no rest. 13 Behold the land of the Chaldeans; this people was not, till the Assyrian founded it for them that dwell in the wilderness: they set up the towers thereof, they raised up the palaces thereof; and he brought it to ruin. 14 Howl, ye ships of Tarshish: for your strength is laid waste. 15 And it shall come to pass in that day, that Tyre shall be forgotten seventy years, according to the days of one king: after the end of seventy years shall Tyre sing as an harlot. 16 Take an harp, go about the city, thou harlot that hast been forgotten; make sweet melody, sing many songs, that thou mayest be remembered. 17 And it shall come to pass after the end of seventy years, that the LORD will visit Tyre, and she shall turn to her hire, and shall commit fornication with all the kingdoms of the world upon the face of the earth. 18 And her merchandise and her hire shall be holiness to the LORD: it shall not be treasured nor laid up; for her merchandise shall be for them that dwell before the LORD, to eat sufficiently, and for durable clothing.

Mt. 11:21-22

21 Woe unto thee, Chorazin! woe unto thee, Bethsaida! for if the mighty works, which were done in you, had been done in Tyre and Sidon, they would have repented long ago in sackcloth and ashes. 22 But I say unto you, It shall be more tolerable for Tyre and Sidon at the day of judgment, than for you.

(Relation)

Isa. 27:12-13

12 And it shall come to pass in that day, that the LORD shall beat off from the channel of the river unto the stream of Egypt, and ye shall be gathered one by one, O ye children of Israel. 13 And it shall come to pass in that day, that the great trumpet shall be blown, and they shall come which were ready to perish in the land of Assyria, and the outcasts in the land of Egypt, and shall worship the LORD in the holy mount at Jerusalem.

Mt. 24:31

And he shall send his angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other.

(Relation)

Isa. 29:13

Wherefore the Lord said, Forasmuch as this people draw near me with their mouth, and with their lips do honour me, but have removed their heart far from me, and their fear toward me is taught by the precept of men:

Mt. 15:8-9

8 This people draweth nigh unto me with their mouth, and honoureth me with their lips; but their heart is far from me. 9 But in vain they do worship me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men.

(Quotation)

Isa. 35:5-6

5 Then the eyes of the blind shall be opened, and the ears of the deaf shall be unstopped. 6 Then shall the lame man leap as an hart, and the tongue of the dumb sing: for in the wilderness shall waters break out, and streams in the desert.

Mt. 11:5

The blind receive their sight, and the lame walk, the lepers are cleansed, and the deaf hear, the dead are raised up, and the poor have the gospel preached to them.

(Relation)

Isa. 40:3

The voice of him that crieth in the wilderness, Prepare ye the way of the LORD, make straight in the desert a highway for our God.

Mt. 3:3

For this is he that was spoken of by the prophet Esaias, saying, The voice of one crying in the wilderness, Prepare ye the way of the Lord, make his paths straight.

(Quotation)

Isa. 42:1-4

1 Behold my servant, whom I uphold; mine elect, in whom my soul delighteth; I have put my spirit upon him: he shall bring forth judgment to the Gentiles. 2 He shall not cry, nor lift up, nor cause his voice to be heard in the street. 3 A bruised reed shall he not break, and the smoking flax shall he not quench: he shall bring forth judgment unto truth. 4 He shall not fail nor be discouraged, till he have set judgment in the earth: and the isles shall wait for his law.

Mt. 12:18-21

18 Behold my servant, whom I have chosen; my beloved, in whom my soul is well pleased: I will put my spirit upon him, and he shall shew judgment to the Gentiles. 19 He shall not strive, nor cry; neither shall any man hear his voice in the streets. 20 A bruised reed shall he not break, and smoking flax shall he not quench, till he send forth judgment unto victory. 21 And in his name shall the Gentiles trust.

(Quotation)

Isa. 53:4

Surely he hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows: yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted.

Mt. 8:17

That it might be fulfilled which was spoken by Esaias the prophet, saying, Himself took our infirmities, and bare our sicknesses.

(Quotation)

Isa. 56:7

Even them will I bring to my holy mountain, and make them joyful in my house of prayer: their burnt offerings and their sacrifices shall be accepted upon mine altar; for mine house shall be called an house of prayer for all people.

Mt. 21:13

And said unto them, It is written, My house shall be called the house of prayer; but ye have made it a den of thieves.

(Quotation)

Start DE EN
Querverweise

Querverweise auf Jesaja in Matthäus

11 Ergebnisse

Jes. 6,9-10

9 Und er sprach: Geh hin und sprich zu diesem Volk: Hörend hört, und versteht nicht; und sehend seht, und erkennt nicht! 10 Mach das Herz dieses Volkes fett, und mach seine Ohren schwer, und verklebe seine Augen: damit es mit seinen Augen nicht sehe und mit seinen Ohren nicht höre und sein Herz nicht verstehe, und es nicht umkehre und geheilt werde.

Mt. 13,14-15

14 und es wird an ihnen die Weissagung Jesajas erfüllt, die sagt: „Mit Gehör werdet ihr hören und doch nicht verstehen, und sehend werdet ihr sehen und doch nicht wahrnehmen; 15 denn das Herz dieses Volkes ist dick geworden, und mit den Ohren haben sie schwer gehört, und ihre Augen haben sie geschlossen, damit sie nicht etwa mit den Augen sehen und mit den Ohren hören und mit dem Herzen verstehen und sich bekehren, und ich sie heile“.

(Zitat)

Jes. 7,14

Darum wird der Herr selbst euch ein Zeichen geben: Siehe, die Jungfrau wird schwanger werden und einen Sohn gebären und wird seinen Namen Immanuel nennen.

Mt. 1,23

„Siehe, die Jungfrau wird schwanger sein und einen Sohn gebären, und sie werden seinen Namen Emmanuel nennen“, was übersetzt ist: Gott mit uns.

(Zitat)

Jes. 9,1

Das Volk, das im Finstern wandelt, hat ein großes Licht gesehen; die im Land des Todesschattens wohnen, Licht hat über sie geleuchtet.

Mt. 4,15-16

15 „Land Zabulon und Land Nephtalim, gegen den See hin, jenseits des Jordan, Galiläa der Nationen: 16 Das Volk, das in Finsternis saß, hat ein großes Licht gesehen, und denen, die im Land und Schatten des Todes saßen, Licht ist ihnen aufgegangen“.

(Zitat)

Jes. 23,1-18

1 Ausspruch über Tyrus. Heult, ihr Tarsis-Schiffe! Denn Tyrus ist verwüstet, ist ohne Haus, ohne Eingehenden. Vom Land der Kittäer her ist es ihnen kundgeworden. 2 Verstummt, ihr Bewohner der Insel! Sidonische Kaufleute, die das Meer befahren, füllten dich; 3 und auf großen Wassern war die Saat des Sichor, die Ernte des Nil ihr Ertrag; und sie war die Erwerbsquelle der Nationen. 4 Sei beschämt, Sidon! Denn das Meer spricht, des Meeres Festung, und sagt: Ich habe keine Wehen gehabt und nicht geboren, und keine Jünglinge großgezogen, noch Jungfrauen auferzogen. 5 Sobald die Nachricht nach Ägypten kommt, werden sie zittern bei der Nachricht von Tyrus. 6 Fahrt hinüber nach Tarsis; heult, ihr Bewohner der Insel! 7 Ist das eure frohlockende Stadt, deren Ursprung aus den Tagen der Vorzeit ist, die ihre Füße tragen, um sich in der Ferne aufzuhalten? 8 Wer hat dies beschlossen über Tyrus, die Kronenspenderin, deren Kaufleute Fürsten, deren Händler die Vornehmsten der Erde waren? 9 Der HERR der Heerscharen hat es beschlossen, um zu entweihen den Stolz jeder Pracht, um verächtlich zu machen alle Vornehmen der Erde. 10 Überflute dein Land wie der Nil, Tochter Tarsis! Es gibt keinen Gürtel mehr. 11 Er hat seine Hand über das Meer ausgestreckt, hat Königreiche in Beben versetzt; der HERR hat über Kanaan geboten, seine Festungen zu zerstören. 12 Und er sprach: Du sollst nicht mehr frohlocken, du geschändete Jungfrau, Tochter Sidon! Mach dich auf nach Kittim, fahre hinüber! Auch dort wird dir keine Ruhe werden. 13 Siehe, das Land der Chaldäer, dieses Volk, das nicht war, (Assur hat es den Bewohnern der Wüste angewiesen) richtet seine Belagerungstürme auf, schleift dessen Paläste, macht es zu einem Trümmerhaufen. 14 Heult, ihr Tarsis-Schiffe! Denn eure Festung ist verwüstet. 15 Und es wird geschehen an jenem Tag, da wird Tyrus 70 Jahre vergessen werden, gleich den Tagen eines Königs. Am Ende von 70 Jahren wird es Tyrus ergehen nach dem Lied von der Hure: 16 „Nimm die Laute, geh umher in der Stadt, vergessene Hure! Spiel so gut du kannst, sing Lied auf Lied, dass man deiner gedenke“. 17 Denn es wird geschehen am Ende von 70 Jahren, da wird der HERR Tyrus heimsuchen; und sie wird wieder zu ihrem Hurenlohn kommen, und wird Hurerei treiben mit allen Königreichen der Erde auf der Fläche des Erdbodens. 18 Und ihr Erwerb und ihr Hurenlohn wird dem HERRN heilig sein; er wird nicht aufgehäuft und nicht aufbewahrt werden; sondern ihr Erwerb wird für die sein, die vor dem HERRN wohnen, damit sie essen bis zur Sättigung und prächtig gekleidet seien.

Mt. 11,21-22

21 Wehe dir, Chorazin! Wehe dir, Bethsaida! Denn wenn zu Tyrus und Sidon die Wunderwerke geschehen wären, die unter euch geschehen sind, längst hätten sie in Sack und Asche Buße getan. 22 Doch ich sage euch: Tyrus und Sidon wird es erträglicher ergehen am Tag des Gerichts als euch.

(Bezug)

Jes. 27,12-13

12 Und es wird geschehen an jenem Tag, da wird der HERR Getreide ausschlagen von der Strömung des Euphrat bis zum Bach Ägyptens; und ihr werdet zusammengelesen werden, einer zu dem anderen, ihr Kinder Israel. 13 Und es wird geschehen an jenem Tag, da wird in eine große Posaune gestoßen werden, und die Verlorenen im Land Assyrien und die Vertriebenen im Land Ägypten werden kommen und der HERR anbeten auf dem heiligen Berg in Jerusalem.

Mt. 24,31

Und er wird seine Engel aussenden mit starkem Posaunenschall, und sie werden seine Auserwählten versammeln von den vier Winden her, von dem einen Ende der Himmel bis zu ihrem anderen Ende.

(Bezug)

Jes. 29,13

Und der Herr hat gesprochen: Weil dieses Volk mit seinem Mund sich naht und mit seinen Lippen mich ehrt, und sein Herz fern von mir hält, und ihre Furcht vor mir angelerntes Menschengebot ist:

Mt. 15,8-9

8 „Dieses Volk ehrt mich mit den Lippen, aber ihr Herz ist weit entfernt von mir. 9 Vergeblich aber verehren sie mich, indem sie als Lehren Menschengebote lehren“.

(Zitat)

Jes. 35,5-6

5 Dann werden die Augen der Blinden aufgetan und die Ohren der Tauben geöffnet werden; 6 dann wird der Lahme springen wie ein Hirsch, und aufjauchzen wird die Zunge des Stummen. Denn es brechen Wasser hervor in der Wüste, und Bäche in der Steppe;

Mt. 11,5

Blinde werden sehend und Lahme wandeln, Aussätzige werden gereinigt und Taube hören und Tote werden auferweckt und Armen wird gute Botschaft verkündigt;

(Bezug)

Jes. 40,3

Stimme eines Rufenden: In der Wüste bahnt den Weg des HERRN; ebnet in der Steppe eine Straße für unseren Gott!

Mt. 3,3

Denn dieser ist der, von dem durch den Propheten Jesaia geredet ist, der spricht: „Stimme eines Rufenden in der Wüste: Bereitet den Weg des Herrn, macht gerade seine Steige“.

(Zitat)

Jes. 42,1-4

1 Siehe, mein Knecht, den ich stütze, mein Auserwählter, an dem meine Seele Wohlgefallen hat: Ich habe meinen Geist auf ihn gelegt, er wird den Nationen das Recht mitteilen. 2 Er wird nicht schreien und nicht rufen, noch seine Stimme hören lassen auf der Straße. 3 Das geknickte Rohr wird er nicht zerbrechen, und den glimmenden Docht wird er nicht auslöschen; er wird der Wahrheit gemäß das Recht mitteilen. 4 Er wird nicht ermatten noch niedersinken, bis er das Recht auf der Erde gegründet hat; und die Inseln werden auf seine Lehre harren.

Mt. 12,18-21

18 „Siehe, mein Knecht, den ich erwählt habe, mein Geliebter, an dem meine Seele Wohlgefallen gefunden hat; ich werde meinen Geist auf ihn legen, und er wird den Nationen Gericht ankündigen. 19 Er wird nicht streiten noch schreien, noch wird jemand seine Stimme auf den Straßen hören; 20 ein geknicktes Rohr wird er nicht zerbrechen, und einen glimmenden Docht wird er nicht auslöschen, bis er das Gericht hinausführe zum Sieg; 21 und auf seinen Namen werden die Nationen hoffen.“

(Zitat)

Jes. 53,4

Ja, er hat unsere Leiden getragen, und unsere Schmerzen hat er auf sich geladen. Und wir, wir hielten ihn für bestraft, von Gott geschlagen und niedergebeugt;

Mt. 8,17

damit erfüllt würde, was durch den Propheten Jesaja geredet ist, der spricht: „Er selbst nahm unsere Schwachheiten und trug unsere Krankheiten“.

(Zitat)

Jes. 56,7

die werde ich zu meinem heiligen Berg bringen und sie erfreuen in meinem Bethaus; ihre Brandopfer und ihre Schlachtopfer sollen wohlgefällig sein auf meinem Altar. Denn mein Haus wird ein Bethaus genannt werden für alle Völker.

Mt. 21,13

Und er spricht zu ihnen: Es steht geschrieben: „Mein Haus wird ein Bethaus genannt werden“; „ihr aber habt es zu einer Räuberhöhle gemacht“.

(Zitat)