Home DE EN
Cross References

References to 1. Chronicles in 1. Chronicles

9 results

1. Chr. 3:5-8

5 And these were born unto him in Jerusalem; Shimea, and Shobab, and Nathan, and Solomon, four, of Bathshua the daughter of Ammiel: 6 Ibhar also, and Elishama, and Eliphelet, 7 And Nogah, and Nepheg, and Japhia, 8 And Elishama, and Eliada, and Eliphelet, nine.

1. Chr. 14:4-7

4 Now these are the names of his children which he had in Jerusalem; Shammua, and Shobab, Nathan, and Solomon, 5 And Ibhar, and Elishua, and Elpalet, 6 And Nogah, and Nepheg, and Japhia, 7 And Elishama, and Beeliada, and Eliphalet.

(Parallel)

1. Chr. 6:16

The sons of Levi; Gershom, Kohath, and Merari.

1. Chr. 23:6

And David divided them into courses among the sons of Levi, namely, Gershon, Kohath, and Merari.

(Parallel)

1. Chr. 6:17

And these be the names of the sons of Gershom; Libni, and Shimei.

1. Chr. 23:7

Of the Gershonites were, Laadan, and Shimei.

(Parallel)

1. Chr. 6:18

And the sons of Kohath were, Amram, and Izhar, and Hebron, and Uzziel.

1. Chr. 23:12

The sons of Kohath; Amram, Izhar, Hebron, and Uzziel, four.

(Parallel)

1. Chr. 6:19

The sons of Merari; Mahli, and Mushi. And these are the families of the Levites according to their fathers.

1. Chr. 23:21

The sons of Merari; Mahli, and Mushi. The sons of Mahli; Eleazar, and Kish.

(Parallel)

1. Chr. 8:28-38

28 These were heads of the fathers, by their generations, chief men. These dwelt in Jerusalem. 29 And at Gibeon dwelt the father of Gibeon; whose wife's name was Maachah: 30 And his firstborn son Abdon, and Zur, and Kish, and Baal, and Nadab, 31 And Gedor, and Ahio, and Zacher. 32 And Mikloth begat Shimeah. And these also dwelt with their brethren in Jerusalem, over against them. 33 And Ner begat Kish, and Kish begat Saul, and Saul begat Jonathan, and Malchishua, and Abinadab, and Eshbaal. 34 And the son of Jonathan was Meribbaal; and Meribbaal begat Micah. 35 And the sons of Micah were, Pithon, and Melech, and Tarea, and Ahaz. 36 And Ahaz begat Jehoadah; and Jehoadah begat Alemeth, and Azmaveth, and Zimri; and Zimri begat Moza, 37 And Moza begat Binea: Rapha was his son, Eleasah his son, Azel his son: 38 And Azel had six sons, whose names are these, Azrikam, Bocheru, and Ishmael, and Sheariah, and Obadiah, and Hanan. All these were the sons of Azel.

1. Chr. 9:34-44

34 These chief fathers of the Levites were chief throughout their generations; these dwelt at Jerusalem. 35 And in Gibeon dwelt the father of Gibeon, Jehiel, whose wife's name was Maachah: 36 And his firstborn son Abdon, then Zur, and Kish, and Baal, and Ner, and Nadab, 37 And Gedor, and Ahio, and Zechariah, and Mikloth. 38 And Mikloth begat Shimeam. And they also dwelt with their brethren at Jerusalem, over against their brethren. 39 And Ner begat Kish; and Kish begat Saul; and Saul begat Jonathan, and Malchishua, and Abinadab, and Eshbaal. 40 And the son of Jonathan was Meribbaal: and Meribbaal begat Micah. 41 And the sons of Micah were, Pithon, and Melech, and Tahrea, and Ahaz. 42 And Ahaz begat Jarah; and Jarah begat Alemeth, and Azmaveth, and Zimri; and Zimri begat Moza; 43 And Moza begat Binea; and Rephaiah his son, Eleasah his son, Azel his son. 44 And Azel had six sons, whose names are these, Azrikam, Bocheru, and Ishmael, and Sheariah, and Obadiah, and Hanan: these were the sons of Azel.

(Parallel)

1. Chr. 17:1-14

1 Now it came to pass, as David sat in his house, that David said to Nathan the prophet, Lo, I dwell in an house of cedars, but the ark of the covenant of the LORD remaineth under curtains. 2 Then Nathan said unto David, Do all that is in thine heart; for God is with thee. 3 And it came to pass the same night, that the word of God came to Nathan, saying, 4 Go and tell David my servant, Thus saith the LORD, Thou shalt not build me an house to dwell in: 5 For I have not dwelt in an house since the day that I brought up Israel unto this day; but have gone from tent to tent, and from one tabernacle to another. 6 Wheresoever I have walked with all Israel, spake I a word to any of the judges of Israel, whom I commanded to feed my people, saying, Why have ye not built me an house of cedars? 7 Now therefore thus shalt thou say unto my servant David, Thus saith the LORD of hosts, I took thee from the sheepcote, even from following the sheep, that thou shouldest be ruler over my people Israel: 8 And I have been with thee whithersoever thou hast walked, and have cut off all thine enemies from before thee, and have made thee a name like the name of the great men that are in the earth. 9 Also I will ordain a place for my people Israel, and will plant them, and they shall dwell in their place, and shall be moved no more; neither shall the children of wickedness waste them any more, as at the beginning, 10 And since the time that I commanded judges to be over my people Israel. Moreover I will subdue all thine enemies. Furthermore I tell thee that the LORD will build thee an house. 11 And it shall come to pass, when thy days be expired that thou must go to be with thy fathers, that I will raise up thy seed after thee, which shall be of thy sons; and I will establish his kingdom. 12 He shall build me an house, and I will stablish his throne for ever. 13 I will be his father, and he shall be my son: and I will not take my mercy away from him, as I took it from him that was before thee: 14 But I will settle him in mine house and in my kingdom for ever: and his throne shall be established for evermore.

1. Chr. 22:7-10

7 And David said to Solomon, My son, as for me, it was in my mind to build an house unto the name of the LORD my God: 8 But the word of the LORD came to me, saying, Thou hast shed blood abundantly, and hast made great wars: thou shalt not build an house unto my name, because thou hast shed much blood upon the earth in my sight. 9 Behold, a son shall be born to thee, who shall be a man of rest; and I will give him rest from all his enemies round about: for his name shall be Solomon, and I will give peace and quietness unto Israel in his days. 10 He shall build an house for my name; and he shall be my son, and I will be his father; and I will establish the throne of his kingdom over Israel for ever.

(Relation)

1. Chr. 17:1-14

1 Now it came to pass, as David sat in his house, that David said to Nathan the prophet, Lo, I dwell in an house of cedars, but the ark of the covenant of the LORD remaineth under curtains. 2 Then Nathan said unto David, Do all that is in thine heart; for God is with thee. 3 And it came to pass the same night, that the word of God came to Nathan, saying, 4 Go and tell David my servant, Thus saith the LORD, Thou shalt not build me an house to dwell in: 5 For I have not dwelt in an house since the day that I brought up Israel unto this day; but have gone from tent to tent, and from one tabernacle to another. 6 Wheresoever I have walked with all Israel, spake I a word to any of the judges of Israel, whom I commanded to feed my people, saying, Why have ye not built me an house of cedars? 7 Now therefore thus shalt thou say unto my servant David, Thus saith the LORD of hosts, I took thee from the sheepcote, even from following the sheep, that thou shouldest be ruler over my people Israel: 8 And I have been with thee whithersoever thou hast walked, and have cut off all thine enemies from before thee, and have made thee a name like the name of the great men that are in the earth. 9 Also I will ordain a place for my people Israel, and will plant them, and they shall dwell in their place, and shall be moved no more; neither shall the children of wickedness waste them any more, as at the beginning, 10 And since the time that I commanded judges to be over my people Israel. Moreover I will subdue all thine enemies. Furthermore I tell thee that the LORD will build thee an house. 11 And it shall come to pass, when thy days be expired that thou must go to be with thy fathers, that I will raise up thy seed after thee, which shall be of thy sons; and I will establish his kingdom. 12 He shall build me an house, and I will stablish his throne for ever. 13 I will be his father, and he shall be my son: and I will not take my mercy away from him, as I took it from him that was before thee: 14 But I will settle him in mine house and in my kingdom for ever: and his throne shall be established for evermore.

1. Chr. 28:2-7

2 Then David the king stood up upon his feet, and said, Hear me, my brethren, and my people: As for me, I had in mine heart to build an house of rest for the ark of the covenant of the LORD, and for the footstool of our God, and had made ready for the building: 3 But God said unto me, Thou shalt not build an house for my name, because thou hast been a man of war, and hast shed blood. 4 Howbeit the LORD God of Israel chose me before all the house of my father to be king over Israel for ever: for he hath chosen Judah to be the ruler; and of the house of Judah, the house of my father; and among the sons of my father he liked me to make me king over all Israel: 5 And of all my sons, (for the LORD hath given me many sons,) he hath chosen Solomon my son to sit upon the throne of the kingdom of the LORD over Israel. 6 And he said unto me, Solomon thy son, he shall build my house and my courts: for I have chosen him to be my son, and I will be his father. 7 Moreover I will establish his kingdom for ever, if he be constant to do my commandments and my judgments, as at this day.

(Relation)

1. Chr. 21:1-14

1 And Satan stood up against Israel, and provoked David to number Israel. 2 And David said to Joab and to the rulers of the people, Go, number Israel from Beersheba even to Dan; and bring the number of them to me, that I may know it. 3 And Joab answered, The LORD make his people an hundred times so many more as they be: but, my lord the king, are they not all my lord's servants? why then doth my lord require this thing? why will he be a cause of trespass to Israel? 4 Nevertheless the king's word prevailed against Joab. Wherefore Joab departed, and went throughout all Israel, and came to Jerusalem. 5 And Joab gave the sum of the number of the people unto David. And all they of Israel were a thousand thousand and an hundred thousand men that drew sword: and Judah was four hundred threescore and ten thousand men that drew sword. 6 But Levi and Benjamin counted he not among them: for the king's word was abominable to Joab. 7 And God was displeased with this thing; therefore he smote Israel. 8 And David said unto God, I have sinned greatly, because I have done this thing: but now, I beseech thee, do away the iniquity of thy servant; for I have done very foolishly. 9 And the LORD spake unto Gad, David's seer, saying, 10 Go and tell David, saying, Thus saith the LORD, I offer thee three things: choose thee one of them, that I may do it unto thee. 11 So Gad came to David, and said unto him, Thus saith the LORD, Choose thee 12 Either three years' famine; or three months to be destroyed before thy foes, while that the sword of thine enemies overtaketh thee; or else three days the sword of the LORD, even the pestilence, in the land, and the angel of the LORD destroying throughout all the coasts of Israel. Now therefore advise thyself what word I shall bring again to him that sent me. 13 And David said unto Gad, I am in a great strait: let me fall now into the hand of the LORD; for very great are his mercies: but let me not fall into the hand of man. 14 So the LORD sent pestilence upon Israel: and there fell of Israel seventy thousand men.

1. Chr. 27:23-24

23 But David took not the number of them from twenty years old and under: because the LORD had said he would increase Israel like to the stars of the heavens. 24 Joab the son of Zeruiah began to number, but he finished not, because there fell wrath for it against Israel; neither was the number put in the account of the chronicles of king David.

(Relation)

Start DE EN
Querverweise

Querverweise auf 1. Chronika in 1. Chronika

9 Ergebnisse

1. Chr. 3,5-8

5 Und diese wurden ihm in Jerusalem geboren: Schimea und Schobab und Nathan und Salomo, vier, von Bathschua, der Tochter Ammiels; 6 und Jibchar und Elischama und Eliphelet, 7 und Nogah und Nepheg und Japhia, 8 und Elischama und Eljada und Eliphelet, neun;

1. Chr. 14,4-7

4 Und dies sind die Namen derer, die ihm in Jerusalem geboren wurden: Schammua und Schobab, Nathan und Salomo 5 und Jibchar und Elischua und Elpelet 6 und Nogah und Nepheg und Japhija 7 und Elischama und Beeljada und Eliphelet.

(Parallele)

1. Chr. 6,1

Die Söhne Levis: Gersom, Kehath und Merari.

1. Chr. 23,6

Und David teilte sie in Abteilungen, nach den Söhnen Levis, nach Gerson, Kehath und Merari.

(Parallele)

1. Chr. 6,2

Und dies sind die Namen der Söhne Gersoms: Libni und Simei.

1. Chr. 23,7

Von den Gersonitern: Ladan und Simei.

(Parallele)

1. Chr. 6,3

Und die Söhne Kehaths: Amram und Jizhar und Hebron und Ussiel.

1. Chr. 23,12

Die Söhne Kehaths: Amram, Jizhar, Hebron und Ussiel, vier.

(Parallele)

1. Chr. 6,4

Die Söhne Meraris: Machli und Musi. Und dies sind die Familien der Leviten nach ihren Vätern:

1. Chr. 23,21

Die Söhne Meraris: Machli und Musi. Die Söhne Machlis: Eleasar und Kis.

(Parallele)

1. Chr. 8,28-38

28 Diese waren Häupter der Väter nach ihren Geschlechtern, Häupter; diese wohnten in Jerusalem. 29 Und in Gibeon wohnte der Vater Gibeons, und der Name seiner Frau war Maaka. 30 Und sein erstgeborener Sohn war Abdon und Zur und Kis und Baal und Nadab 31 und Gedor und Achjo und Seker; 32 und Mikloth zeugte Schimea. Und auch diese wohnten ihren Brüdern gegenüber in Jerusalem, bei ihren Brüdern. 33 Und Ner zeugte Kis; und Kis zeugte Saul; und Saul zeugte Jonathan und Malkischua und Abinadab und Esch-Baal. 34 Und der Sohn Jonathans war Merib-Baal; und Merib-Baal zeugte Micha. 35 Und die Söhne Michas waren Pithon und Melek und Tharea und Achas. 36 Und Achas zeugte Jehoadda; und Jehoadda zeugte Alemeth und Asmaweth und Simri; und Simri zeugte Moza, 37 und Moza zeugte Binea: dessen Sohn Rapha, dessen Sohn Elasa, dessen Sohn Azel. 38 Und Azel hatte sechs Söhne; und dies sind ihre Namen: Asrikam, Bokru und Ismael und Schearja und Obadja und Hanan. Alle diese waren Söhne Azels.

1. Chr. 9,34-44

34 Das waren die Häupter der Väter der Leviten nach ihren Geschlechtern, die Häupter; diese wohnten in Jerusalem. 35 Und in Gibeon wohnte der Vater Gibeons, Jeghiel; und der Name seiner Frau war Maaka. 36 Und sein erstgeborener Sohn war Abdon; und Zur und Kis und Baal und Ner und Nadab 37 und Gedor und Achjo und Sekarja und Mikloth. 38 Und Mikloth zeugte Schimean. Und auch diese wohnten ihren Brüdern gegenüber in Jerusalem, bei ihren Brüdern. 39 Und Ner zeugte Kis, und Kis zeugte Saul; und Saul zeugte Jonathan und Malkischua und Abinadab und Esch-Baal. 40 Und der Sohn Jonathans war Merib-Baal; und Merib-Baal zeugte Micha. 41 Und die Söhne Michas waren Pithon und Melek und Thachrea. 42 Und Achas zeugte Jara, und Jara zeugte Alemeth und Asmaweth und Simri; und Simri zeugte Moza, 43 und Moza zeugte Binea; und dessen Sohn Rephaja, dessen Sohn Elasa, dessen Sohn Azel. 44 Und Azel hatte sechs Söhne; und dies sind ihre Namen: Asrikam, Bokru und Ismael und Schearja und Obadja und Hanan. Das waren die Söhne Azels.

(Parallele)

1. Chr. 17,1-14

1 Und es geschah, als David in seinem Haus wohnte, da sprach David zu Nathan, dem Propheten: Siehe, ich wohne in einem Haus von Zedern, und die Lade des Bundes des HERRN wohnt unter Teppichen. 2 Und Nathan sprach zu David: Tu alles, was du im Herzen hast, denn Gott ist mit dir. 3 Und es geschah in dieser Nacht, da erging das Wort Gottes an Nathan, indem er sprach: 4 Geh hin und sprich zu David, meinem Knecht: So spricht der HERR: Nicht du sollst mir das Haus zur Wohnung bauen; 5 denn ich habe nicht in einem Haus gewohnt von dem Tag an, da ich Israel heraufgeführt habe, bis auf diesen Tag; sondern ich wanderte von Zelt zu Zelt und von Wohnung zu Wohnung. 6 Wo immer ich wanderte unter ganz Israel, habe ich zu einem der Richter Israels, dem ich gebot, mein Volk zu weiden, ein Wort geredet und gesagt: Warum habt ihr mir nicht ein Haus von Zedern gebaut? 7 Und nun sollst du so zu meinem Knecht David sagen: So spricht der HERR der Heerscharen: Ich habe dich von der Trift genommen, hinter dem Kleinvieh weg, dass du Fürst sein solltest über mein Volk Israel; 8 und ich bin mit dir gewesen überall, wohin du gegangen bist, und habe alle deine Feinde vor dir ausgerottet; und ich habe dir einen Namen gemacht, wie der Name der Großen, die auf der Erde sind. 9 Und ich werde einen Ort setzen für mein Volk Israel und werde es pflanzen, dass es an seiner Stätte wohne und nicht mehr beunruhigt werde; und die Söhne der Ungerechtigkeit sollen es nicht mehr aufreiben, wie früher 10 und seit den Tagen, da ich Richter über mein Volk Israel bestellt habe. Und ich werde alle deine Feinde demütigen; und ich teile dir mit, dass der HERR dir ein Haus bauen wird. 11 Und es wird geschehen, wenn deine Tage voll sind, dass du zu deinen Vätern hingehst, so werde ich deinen Nachkommen nach dir erwecken, der von deinen Söhnen sein wird, und werde sein Königtum befestigen. 12 Der wird mir ein Haus bauen; und ich werde seinen Thron befestigen auf ewig. 13 Ich will ihm Vater sein, und er soll mir Sohn sein; und ich will meine Güte nicht von ihm weichen lassen, wie ich sie von dem weichen ließ, der vor dir war. 14 Und ich will ihm Bestand geben in meinem Haus und in meinem Königreich auf ewig; und sein Thron soll fest sein auf ewig.

1. Chr. 22,7-10

7 Und David sprach zu Salomo: Mein Sohn! Ich selbst hatte in meinem Herzen, dem Namen des HERRN, meines Gottes, ein Haus zu bauen. 8 Aber das Wort des HERRN geschah zu mir, indem er sprach: Du hast Blut in Menge vergossen und große Kriege geführt; du sollst meinem Namen kein Haus bauen, denn viel Blut hast du vor mir zur Erde vergossen. 9 Siehe, ein Sohn wird dir geboren werden, der wird ein Mann der Ruhe sein, und ich werde ihm Ruhe schaffen vor allen seinen Feinden ringsum. Denn Salomo wird sein Name sein, und Frieden und Ruhe werde ich Israel geben in seinen Tagen. 10 Der wird meinem Namen ein Haus bauen; und er soll mir Sohn, und ich will ihm Vater sein; und ich werde den Thron seines Königtums über Israel befestigen auf ewig.

(Bezug)

1. Chr. 17,1-14

1 Und es geschah, als David in seinem Haus wohnte, da sprach David zu Nathan, dem Propheten: Siehe, ich wohne in einem Haus von Zedern, und die Lade des Bundes des HERRN wohnt unter Teppichen. 2 Und Nathan sprach zu David: Tu alles, was du im Herzen hast, denn Gott ist mit dir. 3 Und es geschah in dieser Nacht, da erging das Wort Gottes an Nathan, indem er sprach: 4 Geh hin und sprich zu David, meinem Knecht: So spricht der HERR: Nicht du sollst mir das Haus zur Wohnung bauen; 5 denn ich habe nicht in einem Haus gewohnt von dem Tag an, da ich Israel heraufgeführt habe, bis auf diesen Tag; sondern ich wanderte von Zelt zu Zelt und von Wohnung zu Wohnung. 6 Wo immer ich wanderte unter ganz Israel, habe ich zu einem der Richter Israels, dem ich gebot, mein Volk zu weiden, ein Wort geredet und gesagt: Warum habt ihr mir nicht ein Haus von Zedern gebaut? 7 Und nun sollst du so zu meinem Knecht David sagen: So spricht der HERR der Heerscharen: Ich habe dich von der Trift genommen, hinter dem Kleinvieh weg, dass du Fürst sein solltest über mein Volk Israel; 8 und ich bin mit dir gewesen überall, wohin du gegangen bist, und habe alle deine Feinde vor dir ausgerottet; und ich habe dir einen Namen gemacht, wie der Name der Großen, die auf der Erde sind. 9 Und ich werde einen Ort setzen für mein Volk Israel und werde es pflanzen, dass es an seiner Stätte wohne und nicht mehr beunruhigt werde; und die Söhne der Ungerechtigkeit sollen es nicht mehr aufreiben, wie früher 10 und seit den Tagen, da ich Richter über mein Volk Israel bestellt habe. Und ich werde alle deine Feinde demütigen; und ich teile dir mit, dass der HERR dir ein Haus bauen wird. 11 Und es wird geschehen, wenn deine Tage voll sind, dass du zu deinen Vätern hingehst, so werde ich deinen Nachkommen nach dir erwecken, der von deinen Söhnen sein wird, und werde sein Königtum befestigen. 12 Der wird mir ein Haus bauen; und ich werde seinen Thron befestigen auf ewig. 13 Ich will ihm Vater sein, und er soll mir Sohn sein; und ich will meine Güte nicht von ihm weichen lassen, wie ich sie von dem weichen ließ, der vor dir war. 14 Und ich will ihm Bestand geben in meinem Haus und in meinem Königreich auf ewig; und sein Thron soll fest sein auf ewig.

1. Chr. 28,2-7

2 Und der König David erhob sich auf seine Füße und sprach: Hört mich, meine Brüder und mein Volk! Ich hatte in meinem Herzen, ein Haus der Ruhe zu bauen für die Lade des Bundes des HERRN und für den Schemel der Füße unseres Gottes; und ich machte mich bereit zu bauen. 3 Aber Gott sprach zu mir: Du sollst meinem Namen kein Haus bauen; denn du bist ein Kriegsmann und hast Blut vergossen. 4 Und der HERR, der Gott Israels, hat mich aus dem ganzen Haus meines Vaters erwählt, um König zu sein über Israel ewiglich; denn Juda hat er zum Fürsten erwählt, und im Haus Juda das Haus meines Vaters, und unter den Söhnen meines Vaters hat er an mir Wohlgefallen gehabt, mich zum König zu machen über ganz Israel; 5 und von allen meinen Söhnen (denn der HERR hat mir viele Söhne gegeben) hat er meinen Sohn Salomo erwählt, um auf dem Thron des Königtums des HERRN über Israel zu sitzen. 6 Und er sprach zu mir: Salomo, dein Sohn, er soll mein Haus und meine Höfe bauen; denn ich habe ihn mir zum Sohn erwählt, und ich will ihm Vater sein. 7 Und ich werde sein Königreich befestigen auf ewig, wenn er fest daran halten wird, meine Gebote und meine Rechte zu tun, wie es an diesem Tag ist.

(Bezug)

1. Chr. 21,1-14

1 Und Satan stand auf gegen Israel und reizte David an, Israel zu zählen. 2 Da sprach David zu Joab und zu den Obersten des Volkes: Geht hin, zählt Israel von Beerseba bis Dan; und berichtet mir, damit ich ihre Zahl wisse. 3 Und Joab sprach: Es möge der HERR zu seinem Volk, so viele ihrer sind, hundertmal hinzufügen! Sind sie nicht alle, mein Herr König, die Knechte meines Herrn? Warum begehrt mein Herr dies? Warum soll es Israel zur Schuld werden? 4 Aber das Wort des Königs blieb fest gegen Joab. Und Joab zog aus und durchwanderte ganz Israel, und er kam nach Jerusalem zurück. 5 Und Joab gab die Zahl des gemusterten Volkes David an; und es waren in ganz Israel 1100000 Mann, die das Schwert zogen, und in Juda 470000 Mann, die das Schwert zogen. 6 Levi aber und Benjamin musterte er nicht unter ihnen; denn das Wort des Königs war Joab ein Gräuel. 7 Und diese Sache war übel in den Augen Gottes, und er schlug Israel. 8 Und David sprach zu Gott: Ich habe sehr gesündigt, dass ich diese Sache getan habe; und nun lass doch die Ungerechtigkeit deines Knechtes vorübergehen, denn ich habe sehr töricht gehandelt! 9 Und der HERR redete zu Gad, dem Seher Davids, und sprach: 10 Geh hin und rede zu David und sprich: So spricht der HERR: Dreierlei lege ich dir vor; wähle dir eines davon, dass ich es dir tue. 11 Und Gad kam zu David und sprach zu ihm: So spricht der HERR: Wähle dir! 12 Entweder drei Jahre Hungersnot, oder drei Monate dahingerafft zu werden vor deinen Bedrängern und dass das Schwert deiner Feinde dich treffe; oder drei Tage das Schwert des HERRN und Pest im Land, und dass der Engel des HERRN verderbe in allen Grenzen Israels. Und nun siehe zu, was für eine Antwort ich dem zurückbringen soll, der mich gesandt hat. 13 Und David sprach zu Gad: Mir ist sehr angst! Möge ich doch in die Hand des HERRN fallen, denn seine Erbarmungen sind sehr groß; aber in die Hand der Menschen lass mich nicht fallen! 14 Und der HERR sandte eine Pest unter Israel; und es fielen von Israel 70000 Mann.

1. Chr. 27,23-24

23 Und David nahm ihre Zahl von 20 Jahren an und darunter nicht auf; denn der HERR hatte gesagt, dass er Israel vermehren würde wie die Sterne des Himmels. 24 Joab, der Sohn der Zeruja, hatte zu zählen begonnen, aber nicht vollendet; und es kam deshalb ein Zorn über Israel; und so wurde die Zahl in die Aufzählung der Jahrbücher des Königs David nicht aufgenommen.

(Bezug)