Home DE EN
Cross References

References to Genesis in John

5 results

Gen. 1:1

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

Jn. 1:10

He was in the world, and the world was made by him, and the world knew him not.

(Relation)

Gen. 3:1-7

1 Now the serpent was more subtil than any beast of the field which the LORD God had made. And he said unto the woman, Yea, hath God said, Ye shall not eat of every tree of the garden? 2 And the woman said unto the serpent, We may eat of the fruit of the trees of the garden: 3 But of the fruit of the tree which is in the midst of the garden, God hath said, Ye shall not eat of it, neither shall ye touch it, lest ye die. 4 And the serpent said unto the woman, Ye shall not surely die: 5 For God doth know that in the day ye eat thereof, then your eyes shall be opened, and ye shall be as gods, knowing good and evil. 6 And when the woman saw that the tree was good for food, and that it was pleasant to the eyes, and a tree to be desired to make one wise, she took of the fruit thereof, and did eat, and gave also unto her husband with her; and he did eat. 7 And the eyes of them both were opened, and they knew that they were naked; and they sewed fig leaves together, and made themselves aprons.

Jn. 8:44

Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.

(Relation)

Gen. 25:8

Then Abraham gave up the ghost, and died in a good old age, an old man, and full of years; and was gathered to his people.

Jn. 8:52-53

52 Then said the Jews unto him, Now we know that thou hast a devil. Abraham is dead, and the prophets; and thou sayest, If a man keep my saying, he shall never taste of death. 53 Art thou greater than our father Abraham, which is dead? and the prophets are dead: whom makest thou thyself?

(Relation)

Gen. 33:18-19

18 And Jacob came to Shalem, a city of Shechem, which is in the land of Canaan, when he came from Padanaram; and pitched his tent before the city. 19 And he bought a parcel of a field, where he had spread his tent, at the hand of the children of Hamor, Shechem's father, for an hundred pieces of money.

Jn. 4:5

Then cometh he to a city of Samaria, which is called Sychar, near to the parcel of ground that Jacob gave to his son Joseph.

(Relation)

Gen. 48:21-22

21 And Israel said unto Joseph, Behold, I die: but God shall be with you, and bring you again unto the land of your fathers. 22 Moreover I have given to thee one portion above thy brethren, which I took out of the hand of the Amorite with my sword and with my bow.

Jn. 4:5

Then cometh he to a city of Samaria, which is called Sychar, near to the parcel of ground that Jacob gave to his son Joseph.

(Relation)

Start DE EN
Querverweise

Querverweise auf 1. Mose in Johannes

5 Ergebnisse

1. Mo. 1,1

Im Anfang schuf Gott die Himmel und die Erde.

Joh. 1,10

Er war in der Welt, und die Welt wurde durch ihn, und die Welt kannte ihn nicht.

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 3,1-7

1 Und die Schlange war listiger als alle Tiere des Feldes, die Gott der HERR gemacht hatte; und sie sprach zu der Frau: Hat Gott wirklich gesagt: Ihr sollt nicht essen von jedem Baum des Gartens? 2 Und die Frau sprach zu der Schlange: Von der Frucht der Bäume des Gartens essen wir; 3 aber von der Frucht des Baumes, der in der Mitte des Gartens ist, hat Gott gesagt: Davon sollt ihr nicht essen und sie nicht anrühren, damit ihr nicht sterbt. 4 Und die Schlange sprach zu der Frau: Keineswegs werdet ihr sterben, 5 sondern Gott weiß, dass an dem Tag, da ihr davon esst, eure Augen aufgetan werden und ihr sein werdet wie Gott, erkennend Gutes und Böses. 6 Und die Frau sah, dass der Baum gut zur Speise und dass er eine Lust für die Augen und dass der Baum begehrenswert wäre, um Einsicht zu geben; und sie nahm von seiner Frucht und aß, und sie gab auch ihrem Mann mit ihr, und er aß. 7 Da wurden ihrer beider Augen aufgetan, und sie erkannten, dass sie nackt waren; und sie hefteten Feigenblätter zusammen und machten sich Schürzen.

Joh. 8,44

Ihr seid aus dem Vater, dem Teufel, und die Begierden eures Vaters wollt ihr tun. Jener war ein Menschenmörder von Anfang und ist in der Wahrheit nicht bestanden, weil keine Wahrheit in ihm ist. Wenn er die Lüge redet, so redet er aus seinem eigenen, denn er ist ein Lügner und der Vater derselben.

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 25,8

Und Abraham verschied und starb in gutem Alter, alt und der Tage satt, und wurde versammelt zu seinen Völkern.

Joh. 8,52-53

52 Da sprachen die Juden zu ihm: Jetzt erkennen wir, dass du einen Dämon hast. Abraham ist gestorben und die Propheten, und du sagst: Wenn jemand mein Wort bewahren wird, so wird er den Tod nicht schmecken ewiglich. 53 Bist du etwa größer als unser Vater Abraham, der gestorben ist? Und die Propheten sind gestorben. Was machst du aus dir selbst?

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 33,18-19

18 Und Jakob kam wohlbehalten nach der Stadt Sichem, die im Land Kanaan ist, als er aus Paddan-Aram kam, und lagerte vor der Stadt. 19 Und er kaufte das Stück Feld, wo er sein Zelt aufgeschlagen hatte, von der Hand der Söhne Hemors, des Vaters Sichems, für 100 Kesita.

Joh. 4,5

Er kommt nun in eine Stadt Samarias, genannt Sichar, nahe bei dem Feld, das Jakob seinem Sohn Joseph gab.

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 48,21-22

21 Und Israel sprach zu Joseph: Siehe, ich sterbe; und Gott wird mit euch sein und euch in das Land eurer Väter zurückbringen. 22 Und ich gebe dir einen Landstrich über deine Brüder hinaus, den ich von der Hand der Amoriter genommen habe mit meinem Schwert und mit meinem Bogen.

Joh. 4,5

Er kommt nun in eine Stadt Samarias, genannt Sichar, nahe bei dem Feld, das Jakob seinem Sohn Joseph gab.

(Bezug)