Home DE EN
Cross References

References to Genesis in Isaiah

10 results

Gen. 1:1

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

Isa. 45:18

For thus saith the LORD that created the heavens; God himself that formed the earth and made it; he hath established it, he created it not in vain, he formed it to be inhabited: I am the LORD; and there is none else.

(Relation)

Gen. 1:1

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

Isa. 48:13

Mine hand also hath laid the foundation of the earth, and my right hand hath spanned the heavens: when I call unto them, they stand up together.

(Relation)

Gen. 1:3-5

3 And God said, Let there be light: and there was light. 4 And God saw the light, that it was good: and God divided the light from the darkness. 5 And God called the light Day, and the darkness he called Night. And the evening and the morning were the first day.

Isa. 45:7

I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the LORD do all these things.

(Relation)

Gen. 9:8-17

8 And God spake unto Noah, and to his sons with him, saying, 9 And I, behold, I establish my covenant with you, and with your seed after you; 10 And with every living creature that is with you, of the fowl, of the cattle, and of every beast of the earth with you; from all that go out of the ark, to every beast of the earth. 11 And I will establish my covenant with you; neither shall all flesh be cut off any more by the waters of a flood; neither shall there any more be a flood to destroy the earth. 12 And God said, This is the token of the covenant which I make between me and you and every living creature that is with you, for perpetual generations: 13 I do set my bow in the cloud, and it shall be for a token of a covenant between me and the earth. 14 And it shall come to pass, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the bow shall be seen in the cloud: 15 And I will remember my covenant, which is between me and you and every living creature of all flesh; and the waters shall no more become a flood to destroy all flesh. 16 And the bow shall be in the cloud; and I will look upon it, that I may remember the everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that is upon the earth. 17 And God said unto Noah, This is the token of the covenant, which I have established between me and all flesh that is upon the earth.

Isa. 54:9

For this is as the waters of Noah unto me: for as I have sworn that the waters of Noah should no more go over the earth; so have I sworn that I would not be wroth with thee, nor rebuke thee.

(Relation)

Gen. 12:1-3

1 Now the LORD had said unto Abram, Get thee out of thy country, and from thy kindred, and from thy father's house, unto a land that I will shew thee: 2 And I will make of thee a great nation, and I will bless thee, and make thy name great; and thou shalt be a blessing: 3 And I will bless them that bless thee, and curse him that curseth thee: and in thee shall all families of the earth be blessed.

Isa. 51:2

Look unto Abraham your father, and unto Sarah that bare you: for I called him alone, and blessed him, and increased him.

(Relation)

Gen. 19:5

And they called unto Lot, and said unto him, Where are the men which came in to thee this night? bring them out unto us, that we may know them.

Isa. 3:9

The shew of their countenance doth witness against them; and they declare their sin as Sodom, they hide it not. Woe unto their soul! for they have rewarded evil unto themselves.

(Relation)

Gen. 19:24-25

24 Then the LORD rained upon Sodom and upon Gomorrah brimstone and fire from the LORD out of heaven; 25 And he overthrew those cities, and all the plain, and all the inhabitants of the cities, and that which grew upon the ground.

Isa. 1:9

Except the LORD of hosts had left unto us a very small remnant, we should have been as Sodom, and we should have been like unto Gomorrah.

(Relation)

Gen. 19:24-25

24 Then the LORD rained upon Sodom and upon Gomorrah brimstone and fire from the LORD out of heaven; 25 And he overthrew those cities, and all the plain, and all the inhabitants of the cities, and that which grew upon the ground.

Isa. 13:19

And Babylon, the glory of kingdoms, the beauty of the Chaldees' excellency, shall be as when God overthrew Sodom and Gomorrah.

(Relation)

Gen. 21:1-3

1 And the LORD visited Sarah as he had said, and the LORD did unto Sarah as he had spoken. 2 For Sarah conceived, and bare Abraham a son in his old age, at the set time of which God had spoken to him. 3 And Abraham called the name of his son that was born unto him, whom Sarah bare to him, Isaac.

Isa. 51:2

Look unto Abraham your father, and unto Sarah that bare you: for I called him alone, and blessed him, and increased him.

(Relation)

Gen. 22:17

That in blessing I will bless thee, and in multiplying I will multiply thy seed as the stars of the heaven, and as the sand which is upon the sea shore; and thy seed shall possess the gate of his enemies;

Isa. 10:22

For though thy people Israel be as the sand of the sea, yet a remnant of them shall return: the consumption decreed shall overflow with righteousness.

(Relation)

Start DE EN
Querverweise

Querverweise auf 1. Mose in Jesaja

10 Ergebnisse

1. Mo. 1,1

Im Anfang schuf Gott die Himmel und die Erde.

Jes. 45,18

Denn so spricht der HERR, der die Himmel geschaffen (er ist Gott), der die Erde gebildet und sie gemacht hat (er hat sie bereitet; nicht als eine Öde hat er sie geschaffen; um bewohnt zu werden, hat er sie gebildet): Ich bin der HERR, und sonst ist keiner!

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 1,1

Im Anfang schuf Gott die Himmel und die Erde.

Jes. 48,13

Auch hat meine Hand die Erde gegründet und meine Rechte die Himmel ausgespannt; ich rufe ihnen zu: allesamt stehen sie da.

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 1,3-5

3 Und Gott sprach: Es werde Licht! Und es wurde Licht. 4 Und Gott sah das Licht, dass es gut war. Und Gott schied das Licht von der Finsternis. 5 Und Gott nannte das Licht Tag, und die Finsternis nannte er Nacht. Und es wurde Abend und es wurde Morgen: erster Tag.

Jes. 45,7

der ich das Licht bilde und die Finsternis schaffe, den Frieden mache und das Unglück schaffe; ich, der HERR, bin es, der dieses alles wirkt.

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 9,8-17

8 Und Gott sprach zu Noah und zu seinen Söhnen mit ihm und sagte: 9 Und ich, siehe, ich errichte meinen Bund mit euch und mit euren Nachkommen nach euch; 10 und mit jedem lebendigen Wesen, das bei euch ist, an Vögeln, an Vieh und an allen Tieren der Erde bei euch, was irgend von allen Tieren der Erde aus der Arche gegangen ist. 11 Und ich errichte meinen Bund mit euch. Und nicht mehr soll alles Fleisch ausgerottet werden durch die Wasser der Flut. Und keine Flut soll mehr sein, die Erde zu verderben. 12 Und Gott sprach: Dies ist das Zeichen des Bundes, den ich stifte zwischen mir und euch und jeder lebendigen Seele, die bei euch ist, auf ewige Geschlechter hin: 13 Meinen Bogen setze ich in die Wolken, und er soll das Zeichen des Bundes sein zwischen mir und der Erde. 14 Und es wird geschehen, wenn ich Wolken über die Erde führe, so soll der Bogen in den Wolken erscheinen, 15 und ich werde meines Bundes gedenken, der zwischen mir und euch ist und jedem lebendigen Wesen, von allem Fleisch; und nicht mehr sollen die Wasser zu einer Flut werden, alles Fleisch zu verderben. 16 Und der Bogen wird in den Wolken sein; und ich werde ihn ansehen, um zu gedenken des ewigen Bundes zwischen Gott und jedem lebendigen Wesen von allem Fleisch, das auf der Erde ist. 17 Und Gott sprach zu Noah: Das ist das Zeichen des Bundes, den ich errichtet habe zwischen mir und allem Fleisch, das auf der Erde ist.

Jes. 54,9

Denn dieses soll mir sein wie die Wasser Noahs, als ich schwur, dass die Wasser Noahs die Erde nicht mehr überfluten sollten; so habe ich geschworen, dass ich nicht mehr über dich ergrimmen, noch dich schelten werde.

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 12,1-3

1 Und der HERR sprach zu Abram: Geh aus deinem Land und aus deiner Verwandtschaft und aus deines Vaters Haus, in das Land, das ich dir zeigen werde. 2 Und ich will dich zu einer großen Nation machen und dich segnen, und ich will deinen Namen groß machen; und du sollst ein Segen sein! 3 Und ich will segnen, die dich segnen, und wer dir flucht, den werde ich verfluchen; und in dir sollen gesegnet werden alle Geschlechter der Erde!

Jes. 51,2

Blickt hin auf Abraham, euren Vater, und auf Sara, die euch geboren hat; denn ich rief ihn, den einen, und ich segnete ihn und mehrte ihn.

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 19,5

Und sie riefen Lot und sprachen zu ihm: Wo sind die Männer, die diese Nacht zu dir gekommen sind? Führe sie zu uns heraus, dass wir sie erkennen!

Jes. 3,9

Der Ausdruck ihres Angesichts zeugt gegen sie; und von ihrer Sünde sprechen sie offen wie Sodom, sie verheimlichen sie nicht. Wehe ihrer Seele! Denn sich selbst bereiten sie Böses.

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 19,24-25

24 Und der HERR ließ auf Sodom und auf Gomorra Schwefel und Feuer regnen von dem HERRN aus dem Himmel; 25 und er kehrte diese Städte um und die ganze Ebene und alle Bewohner der Städte und das Gewächs des Erdbodens.

Jes. 1,9

Wenn der HERR der Heerscharen uns nicht einen gar kleinen Überrest gelassen hätte, wie Sodom wären wir, Gomorra gleich geworden.

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 19,24-25

24 Und der HERR ließ auf Sodom und auf Gomorra Schwefel und Feuer regnen von dem HERRN aus dem Himmel; 25 und er kehrte diese Städte um und die ganze Ebene und alle Bewohner der Städte und das Gewächs des Erdbodens.

Jes. 13,19

Und Babel, die Zierde der Königreiche, der Stolz des Hochmuts der Chaldäer, wird gleich sein der Umkehrung Sodoms und Gomorras durch Gott.

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 21,1-3

1 Und der HERR suchte Sara heim, wie er gesagt hatte, und der HERR tat der Sara, wie er geredet hatte. 2 Und Sara wurde schwanger und gebar dem Abraham einen Sohn in seinem Alter, zu der bestimmten Zeit, von der Gott ihm gesagt hatte. 3 Und Abraham gab seinem Sohn, der ihm geboren worden, den Sara ihm gebar, den Namen Isaak.

Jes. 51,2

Blickt hin auf Abraham, euren Vater, und auf Sara, die euch geboren hat; denn ich rief ihn, den einen, und ich segnete ihn und mehrte ihn.

(Bezug)

1. Mo. 22,17

ich dich reichlich segnen und deine Nachkommen sehr vermehren werde, wie die Sterne des Himmels und wie der Sand, der am Ufer des Meeres ist; und deine Nachkommenschaft wird besitzen das Tor seiner Feinde;

Jes. 10,22

Denn wenn auch dein Volk, Israel, wie der Sand des Meeres wäre, nur ein Überrest davon wird umkehren. Vertilgung ist festbeschlossen, sie bringt einherflutend Gerechtigkeit.

(Bezug)